Gap Stock Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Stock Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
8 Ratings
  1. "Friendly colleagues and boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning to do many different tasks around the store, perfect for students who want to work in retails.

    Cons

    Need to get up early

    Gap2019-07-21
  2. "Stocking in the morning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Ottawa, ON

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Goo job if ur busy student and just wanna make couple bucks

    Cons

    Shory hrs and not very organized

    Advice to Management

    Be more organized

    Gap2019-04-26
  3. "Good company for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and friendly environment

    Cons

    No cons other than compensation

    Gap2018-12-13
  4. "best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work around your school schedule

    Cons

    Really isnt any downside to working here

    Gap2018-07-08
  5. "Stock Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, laid back job

    Cons

    So far none, as I have just been hired

    Gap2018-05-08
  6. "Love the job, coworkers are eh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The big discounts at multiple different places. Always something to do if you get bored easily. If you're liked, great place to work.

    Cons

    Coworkers are petty, including and especially management. Quite a bit of drama. Management likes to let their personal feeling and lives effect the work environment, so if you're not liked expect to be treated like crap and get basically no hours.

    Advice to Management

    Don't let your personal lives and feelings effect your work live and employees.

    Gap2018-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Agree with other reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Stock Associate 

    I have been working at Gap

    Pros

    good experience for young workers

    Cons

    poor organization on a managerial level

    Advice to Management

    The store itself is really disorganized and messy. Not what I would call shoppable. We've had 2 managers straight up quit without warning because they couldn't handle it. I guess on the bright side, managerial positions have magically opened up for sales associates. so yay...poor management and low morale = career opportunities? We are constantly understaffed. I've worked at smaller stores who have way more... employees on the floor on a daily basis compared to here. There are days when there's 1 associate and 2-3 managers working and that's it. Which means customer service is non-existent. and the managers end up doing a lot of associate work, which isn't what they should be focusing on (especially when their departments need some love) and again, means that associates are losing hours because the managers replace them. Like the other reviewers said, cashiers are over-pressured to get Gap Cards. Apparently their hours are basically based on how many cards they get. Plus there isn't any personal incentive. Gap does give out inspire points to employees who perform well and then you can cash those in for items (ranging from magazines to tvs), like at Dave and Busters. I do wonder if this method has ever incentivised anyone ever. It is an easy job/good retail experience. And the coworkers/managers are good people in spite of their shortcomings. I'd recommend this job for someone who's in school and needs extra cash.

    Show More
    Gap2017-04-01
  8. "Stock Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Management were easy to get along with Great enviroment

    Cons

    Getting more product than what we're told from the system, which leads to no space to stock extra product in the back room.

    Gap2017-01-15
  9. "Decent job to hold you over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good job if your into retail

    Cons

    lack of hours during the off seasons

    Advice to Management

    more hours

    Gap2016-12-14
  10. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Stock Associate in Bronx, NY

    I worked at Gap for more than a year

    Pros

    great hours and mangers were amazing

    Cons

    when there were not any hours, you would work for only a few hours a week

    Gap2016-08-14
Found 40 reviews