Gap Stock Associate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Stock Associate Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
8 Ratings
  1. "Stocking in the morning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Stock Associate in Ottawa, ON

      I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Goo job if ur busy student and just wanna make couple bucks

      Cons

      Shory hrs and not very organized

      Advice to Management

      Be more organized

      Gap2019-04-26
    • "Good company for part time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Stock Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Gap part-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and friendly environment

      Cons

      No cons other than compensation

      Gap2018-12-13
    • "best company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work around your school schedule

      Cons

      Really isnt any downside to working here

      Gap2018-07-08

      Gap Response

      July 24, 2018Company Representative

      We love to hear this! We’re always looking for great people to join our teams across our family of brands. There are tons of great part-time opportunities all over the country, and globally.

    • "Stock Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible time, laid back job

      Cons

      So far none, as I have just been hired

      Gap2018-05-08
    • "Love the job, coworkers are eh."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock Associate in Walnut Creek, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The big discounts at multiple different places. Always something to do if you get bored easily. If you're liked, great place to work.

      Cons

      Coworkers are petty, including and especially management. Quite a bit of drama. Management likes to let their personal feeling and lives effect the work environment, so if you're not liked expect to be treated like crap and get basically no hours.

      Advice to Management

      Don't let your personal lives and feelings effect your work live and employees.

      Gap2018-02-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Agree with other reviews"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Stock Associate 

        I have been working at Gap

        Pros

        good experience for young workers

        Cons

        poor organization on a managerial level

        Advice to Management

        The store itself is really disorganized and messy. Not what I would call shoppable. We've had 2 managers straight up quit without warning because they couldn't handle it. I guess on the bright side, managerial positions have magically opened up for sales associates. so yay...poor management and low morale = career opportunities? We are constantly understaffed. I've worked at smaller stores who have way more employees...

        Show More
        Gap2017-04-01
      • "Stock Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Stock Associate 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Gap part-time

        Pros

        Flexible hours Management were easy to get along with Great enviroment

        Cons

        Getting more product than what we're told from the system, which leads to no space to stock extra product in the back room.

        Gap2017-01-15
      • "Decent job to hold you over"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate/Stock in Atlantic City, NJ
        Recommends

        I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        good job if your into retail

        Cons

        lack of hours during the off seasons

        Advice to Management

        more hours

        Gap2016-12-14
      • "associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Stock Associate in Bronx, NY

        I worked at Gap for more than a year

        Pros

        great hours and mangers were amazing

        Cons

        when there were not any hours, you would work for only a few hours a week

        Gap2016-08-14
      • "It taught me a lot and gave me a better retail experience than my previous jobs."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Stock Associate in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Gap part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        My team was great and I got along with a lot of people in my location. I also got good hours.

        Cons

        Not enough growth within the company. The pay is not good enough for the very high expectations set for the employees

        Advice to Management

        Treat your employees better and with respect

        Gap2016-07-06
      Found 39 reviews