Gap Visual Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Visual Merchandiser

Gap Visual Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
59%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
10 Ratings
  1. "Merch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, overnights, overtime as needed

    Cons

    pay , customers destroy everything

    Gap2019-10-22
  2. "Worst place I’ve worked in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues, that’s really about it.

    Cons

    Senior management were terrible; unapproachable and rude.

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-10-05
  3. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    The overall experience working there was great!

    Gap2019-08-03
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly, fast paced, discount, hours

    Cons

    long hours, shifts get cancelled, a lot of lazy and unwilling to learn employees

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-05-30

    Gap Response

    June 18, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for leaving a review. At Gap Inc., we believe that each member of our team should be willing and able to roll up their sleeves and contribute. We appreciate your feedback and will share your thoughts with relevant teams as we continue to improve the employee experience for all.

    Continue reading
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Missoula, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Equal pay, benefits and room for promotion within the company and sister companies

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, product quality has gone done, communication frustrations that come with working for corporations

    Gap2019-05-29

    Gap Response

    June 18, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your thoughtful feedback about your employee experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Display product and mannequins in a creative and desirable fashion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Maumee, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Should be a good experience.

    Cons

    Turned out to be a waste of my time because they just wanted me to cover breaks and open doors when the managers were going to be doing the actual visuals for some reason.

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-01-12

    Gap Response

    February 7, 2019Company Representative

    We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We read all these reviews and will keep your feedback in mind as we work to drive positive change across the company.

    Continue reading
  7. "Sales Associate/Visual Merchandising Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only pro to working for the company is the discount, it is worth staying on the payroll for. Generally easy work with fair pay. A great job for students but if you’re interested in finding a full-time job and building a career within, it is not worth it.

    Cons

    Key holder specialist position requires you to perform the same tasks as upper management while you receive a fraction of the pay. Definitely not worth it. You receive a very little pay raise to do the same managers work and often do their job more frequently than they do.

    Gap2018-08-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Visual Merchandising Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in London, England

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great opportunities for growth and development within company

    Cons

    limited hours led to more pressure on store teams

    Gap2018-07-18
  9. "It was always a different vibe, great staff, fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Good base pay Fun and energetic staff Early morning start Room yo grow with the company Go getter attitudes

    Cons

    Sometimes can be hectic if we have an over flow of stock. Not always having the right outfits for your manikins

    Gap2017-12-12
  10. "Visual Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Charleston, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Met a lot of cool people.

    Cons

    Met a lot of not cool people. Holiday work/life balance sucks, as can be expected.

    Gap2017-11-14
Found 61 reviews