Gap Visual Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Visual Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for.

    Cons

    The overall experience working there was great!

    Gap2019-08-03
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly, fast paced, discount, hours

    Cons

    long hours, shifts get cancelled, a lot of lazy and unwilling to learn employees

    Advice to Management

    teach all of your employees how to do everything so it isn't relied on a select few people.

    Gap2019-05-30

    Gap Response

    June 18, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for leaving a review. At Gap Inc., we believe that each member of our team should be willing and able to roll up their sleeves and contribute. We appreciate your feedback and will share your thoughts with relevant teams as we continue to improve the employee experience for ...

    Show More
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in Missoula, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Equal pay, benefits and room for promotion within the company and sister companies

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals, product quality has gone done, communication frustrations that come with working for corporations

    Gap2019-05-29

    Gap Response

    June 18, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your thoughtful feedback about your employee experience. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Display product and mannequins in a creative and desirable fashion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Maumee, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Should be a good experience.

    Cons

    Turned out to be a waste of my time because they just wanted me to cover breaks and open doors when the managers were going to be doing the actual visuals for some reason.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what you’re doing. I feel like a human doorknob most days, and keep getting promised “we see potential in you and want to make sure we can all use it together to make the store great”. Well I promise me holding the door is not using me to my fullest potential.

    Gap2019-01-12

    Gap Response

    February 7, 2019Company Representative

    We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We read all these reviews and will keep your feedback in mind as we work to drive positive change across the company.

  5. "Sales Associate/Visual Merchandising Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only pro to working for the company is the discount, it is worth staying on the payroll for. Generally easy work with fair pay. A great job for students but if you’re interested in finding a full-time job and building a career within, it is not worth it.

    Cons

    Key holder specialist position requires you to perform the same tasks as upper management while you receive a fraction of the pay. Definitely not worth it. You receive a very little pay raise to do the same managers work and often do their job more frequently than they do.

    Gap2018-08-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Visual Merchandising Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager in London, England

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great opportunities for growth and development within company

    Cons

    limited hours led to more pressure on store teams

    Gap2018-07-18
  7. "It was always a different vibe, great staff, fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Good base pay Fun and energetic staff Early morning start Room yo grow with the company Go getter attitudes

    Cons

    Sometimes can be hectic if we have an over flow of stock. Not always having the right outfits for your manikins

    Gap2017-12-12
  8. "Visual Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Charleston, SC
    Recommends

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Met a lot of cool people.

    Cons

    Met a lot of not cool people. Holiday work/life balance sucks, as can be expected.

    Gap2017-11-14
  9. "Visual Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great discount, big company and lots of great people to meet and develop with

    Cons

    Little pay increase for management, not valued for amount of work you fit in to 40 hours, job roles changed without consultations therefore expectations were greater for the same pay.

    Gap2017-11-13
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandising Specialist in San Marcos, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Meet and work with great people - Lots of opportunities to move up

    Cons

    - Unorganized when it comes to training

    Advice to Management

    Knowledge is power and power is wealth

    Gap2017-11-09
Found 60 reviews