Gap "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4980 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
928 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They press you to push company credit cards pretty hard(in 232 reviews)

  • "Long hours; I would sometimes be there until 1PM closing the store(in 122 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overwork and underpay for a retail job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Gap part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Discount. That is really all there is to it.

    Cons

    Inflexible hours, underpaid, overworking my shift constantly, machines need to be updated, P.O.S Systems really NEED to be updated and run faster. Where I worked, some of the managers was very rude to their employees.

    Gap2019-05-08

    Gap Response

    May 22, 2019Company Representative

    We appreciate your thoughtful feedback about working on our team. We read all these reviews and share feedback like this with relevant teams who are working to promote positive change across the company.

  2. "Standard Retail Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling Fun Atmosphere Good Employee Discount

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Gap2019-05-01

    Gap Response

    May 6, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for taking the time to share feedback with us! We're happy to see you'd recommend Gap Inc. as an employer. At Gap Inc., we are devoted to the career growth and professional development of our employees. We’ve recently relaunched our development planning program, GPS, and are ...

    Show More
  3. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in New York, NY
      Recommends

      I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      good employee discount, good schedules

      Cons

      no very many, good part time job for highschool or college student

      Gap2019-04-01

      Gap Response

      April 4, 2019Company Representative

      This is what we love to hear! Thanks for recommending us as an employer.

    • "Good position for anyone looking for a first time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Escondido, CA

        I worked at Gap part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Decent employee discounts Mall has decent food court

        Cons

        You’re Micromanage like no other Barley get enough hours if you are not flexible with your schedule

        Gap2019-04-10
      • "Depends on position they give you"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Gap full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great team, friendly atmosphere, employee discount

        Cons

        They could schedule you for different shifts including the early morning stock shifts.

        Gap2019-04-10

        Gap Response

        April 16, 2019Company Representative

        We're happy to see you’d recommend us as an employer! Thank you for providing feedback.

      • "Great Company to Begin Employment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Paramus, NJ
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Volunteer opportunities, annual reviews, monthly training, occasional free t-shirts, & great employee discount

        Cons

        Stressful retail environment & working on holidays

        Gap2019-03-16

        Gap Response

        March 18, 2019Company Representative

        Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about what it's like to work on our team. We will keep these points in mind as we continue our work to improve the experience for all employees across the company.

      • "sales associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales Associate 

          I worked at Gap part-time

          Pros

          flexible hours and employee discount

          Cons

          schedule not too flexible expected to work outside of availability

          Gap2019-03-05
        • "Decent Job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate 

          I worked at Gap for more than a year

          Pros

          Good hours, flexible scheduling, great employee discount

          Cons

          Fluctuation in management can leave you overwhelmed

          Gap2019-02-03

          Gap Response

          February 26, 2019Company Representative

          Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We're happy to see you list our flexible scheduling as a pro. We appreciate your feedback regarding management and utilize comments like this to help drive positive change across the organization.

        • "easy place to work at"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in White Plains, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Gap for more than a year

          Pros

          employee discount was very good

          Cons

          hard to get fulltime employment, they want only part time

          Advice to Management

          stop being stingy with parttime workers we need more hours

          Gap2019-01-23

          Gap Response

          February 7, 2019Company Representative

          We understand scheduling can be a pain point for some of our store employees. We're constantly working to improve the way in which we staff our stores to make sure we are best utilizing our time and talent. We appreciate your feedback and will keep your comments in mind as we continue ...

          Show More
        • "Great Experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Sales Associate 

            I worked at Gap part-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Fun and friendly environment, employee discounts

            Cons

            fast paced = not for everybody

            Gap2019-01-16

            Gap Response

            February 7, 2019Company Representative

            Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We are happy to hear of experience and will share your comments with relevant teams as we continue to improve the employee experience across the organization.

          Found 4980 reviews