Gap "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gap Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5091 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Gap CEO Art Peck
Art Peck
966 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They press you to push company credit cards pretty hard(in 233 reviews)

  • "not enough pay for the long hours(in 124 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours to work everyday

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-06-10

    Gap Response

    July 1, 2019Company Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience. We value all feedback we receive from our employees as we continue to improve the employee experience for all.

    Continue reading
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Visual Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gap part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    friendly, fast paced, discount, hours

    Cons

    long hours, shifts get cancelled, a lot of lazy and unwilling to learn employees

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-05-30

    Gap Response

    June 18, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for leaving a review. At Gap Inc., we believe that each member of our team should be willing and able to roll up their sleeves and contribute. We appreciate your feedback and will share your thoughts with relevant teams as we continue to improve the employee experience for all.

    Continue reading
  3. "Overall good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Gap full-time

    Pros

    the discounts help but can't be used on sale items

    Cons

    not enough pay for the long hours

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-05-08
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gap part-time

    Pros

    Caring coworkers, flexible scheduling, fun, relaxed, chill

    Cons

    long hours, low pay

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-03-19

    Gap Response

    April 3, 2019Company Representative

    We're happy to hear about your feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience working on our team.

    Continue reading
  5. "excellent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gap for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work good benefits

    Cons

    long hours, tedious tasks inconsistent leadership

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-01-23

    Gap Response

    February 7, 2019Company Representative

    Thanks for naming Gap Inc. a great place to work. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments internally as we continue to drive positive change across the company.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fine for summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gap for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay ($10/hr), Strict enforcement of mandated breaks, Good training courses, Time and a half holiday pay.

    Cons

    Long hours; I would sometimes be there until 1PM closing the store. If you returned any of the clothes purchased there they will grill you as to why you returned them and make you feel guilty for it. Managers loved to sit in the back and not contribute.

    Continue reading
    Gap2019-01-17

    Gap Response

    February 7, 2019Company Representative

    We're sorry to hear about your experience. We read all of these reviews and will keep your feedback in mind as we work to drive positive change across the company.

    Continue reading
  7. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gap

    Pros

    Discounts are great and flexibility

    Cons

    Hours & long hours of standing

    Continue reading
    Gap2018-12-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your basic PTO and 401k contributions

    Cons

    Crazy long hours and overnights for visual team. Poor management. Ridiculous expectations from upper management when stores lack resources and support to accomplish the workload. I've worked at multiple stores and its always the same story. Would only recommend if you're looking for something temp/seasonal or part-time for those in school or looking for extra money.

    Continue reading
    Gap2018-10-20

    Gap Response

    October 23, 2018Company Representative

    We're sorry to hear this. We understand scheduling can be pain point for some of our employees. We are constantly working to improve how we staff our stores to ensure that we are putting our time, talent, and energy in the right places at the right times.

    Continue reading
  9. "Wonderful Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Southaven, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay/Compensation Benefits Lunch Breaks Friendly Staff Who Cares

    Cons

    Long Hours Tons of Policy Changes

    Continue reading
    Gap2018-04-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gap full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Walking out the door was fun on my last day and eating my lunch in costa was nice too. The discount is good and I don’t have anything nice to say

    Cons

    Ovetime non paid Drained and overworked Factory like set up Awful management No management No progression Assaults by staff and no one gets in trouble Racism Sexism You do not get paid enough!! Long hours Don’t go to the kew store it’s a dump

    Continue reading
    Gap2018-05-03
Found 5091 reviews