Gartner Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gartner Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Gartner CEO Gene Hall
Gene Hall
1,753 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "While work life balance is available, you need to grab it(in 112 reviews)

  • "location in fort myers was okay for the summer but not sure if i could do it full time(in 64 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture, strong leadership, good work life balance, love coming to work

    Cons

    i am not sure yet

    Gartner2019-11-21
  2. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best think about the Gartner is the work environment and the work culture. Gartner provides a good work life balance with lot of flexibility.

    Cons

    There are no cons as such

    Gartner2019-11-10
  3. "Ok ok ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good compensation structure..keep it up

    Cons

    Management is not very good

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Gartner2019-11-17
  4. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work culture, helpful management

    Cons

    Top level Management changes are too frequent hence leading to a lot of chaos

    Gartner2019-11-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gartner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just keep yourself at the feet of higher management with folded hands. You would be rich. Descent facilities at office with no cabs and paid parking. Pay is descent. You will be paid, to bring in your friends as referrals. Dedicated sessions conducted to induce this referal hiring, finally creating groups and unfriendly working environment.

    Cons

    Insecure and incompetent people in South-Indian offices. Frequent cold wars for power, position and work among Chennai office managers. Non technical people driving technical decisions. Naive coders promoted to managers mostly harassing employees unless you do sychophancy.

    Advice to Management

    Be open minded. Be less hungry for power, authority and designation. Differenciate between good and bad employees. Create open culture.

    Gartner2019-11-04
  6. "Senior leader in Cyber security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Gartner

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities due to massive customer base across industries, geos, and technologies Flexibility in moving across roles and geos Good HR policies

    Cons

    Less competitive salary structure in the market, higher variable pay component

    Advice to Management

    Great job overall. Ensure competitive salary structure to attract/retain talent

    Gartner2019-10-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Pay scale and work life balance

    Cons

    Leadership Monopoly-may or may not see growth opportunities

    Gartner2019-10-28
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Too much Politics and Micromanagement by Newly hired Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time

    Pros

    Pay Come on time and the location of office.

    Cons

    New Management is all bout monitoring and micromanaging people, I have seen new hired senior person questioning about lunchtime and breaks. Newly Hired Senior management are misusing their power to pull resources in the company that are already worked with them and showing favouritism, they are clueless about how the product works, They are only interested who is working from home and how they can catch him to... blame for something, people are leaving the company because of this culture my friend also left the company.this is demotivating for hard worker in the room because they feel people hired by senior staff always get appreciation irrespective of the knowledge and delivery. being clueless about the product they are questioning the delivery and setting up the wrong delivery dates to business and then start the micromanagement in day to day life when it can be delivered.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would advice HR/CEO to look in the this ASAP else this company will be like other Service company

    Gartner2019-11-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Very Poor Management and work Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gartner full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location and pay is decent

    Cons

    The company had the right culture but it is gone due to micromanagement and ineffective sr management in IT. They are clueless about the company culture we had they are just inheriting the old culture where they belong from that is pathetic. They are evaluating people on the base the favouritism or pulled by them from the last organisation. As they are so incompetent they only focus on wfh/breaks rather than... spending their energy to know more about how products works They even do politics for seats and start scolding each other on the floor this is misusing the power just senior manager wants the best seat on the floor

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    advice to let sr/director out of the company so we can make a room to breathe

    Gartner2019-11-18
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Politics, favouritism, cheap mentality, micro management and bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Test Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gartner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary at the end of the month

    Cons

    Politics: The company is full of politics, ever since the change in senior management things have become worse. The new management values flattery over actual work done, both in US and india office. The freshly hired senior management is absolutely incompetent and clueless about how company should function. Not a single person around me is happy with the micro management and favouritism being done, if you raise any... concern you might have to loose your job, as a result nobody speaks up and everybody just passing their time. Favouritism: The new management has identified their favourites, whom they are going to support no matter what they do, how dumb and incompetent they are not going to be questioned and all kinds of appreciation is showered upon them. Cheap Mentality: The new management can be clearly seen favouring few individuals ( females ), these favourites just know how to get their way because of the blessings they have received from their god fathers, all this is sending a wrong message to the rest of the hard working people Micro Management: The new management wants to unnecessarily pressurise people by asking people to deliver work in unrealistic timelines. They want to track all your breaks, force you to work late. This is being executed very well by the favourites. Bullying: Senior people have no respect for the people below them, i was shouted upon by one of the senior manager, just because i refused to shift my desk since i had already shifted my desk multiple times. The very same manager wanted his favourite to sit right next to him and created all this drama of changing the seats. No Diwali Gift: People working as daily wage labourers also get some sort of diwali gift, but this company cannot afford a diwali gift, haven't seen such cheap mentality in any other company i have worked for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice is only for the ceo, as he is the only credible person left in the company, rest of the senior management is just bunch of politicians in disguise. You have put your blood and sweat into building this company, i urge you to wake up and take charge of the things, you must promote meritocracy and side line all the useless people, as they are the ones forming alliances and forcing competent people to leave... the company

    Show More
    Gartner2019-11-13
Found 2870 reviews