Gemini Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gemini Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gemini Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a flat hierarchy reporting structure. The company provides a good learning opportunity for its employees. Global reach, continuous expansion plan. The has a vision to be a market leader in the recyclable industry in few years down the line. Group turnover is approximately USD 500 million. Global reach, continuous expansion plan. Wide range of products i.e.recyclable products & other products also....

    Show More

    Cons

    Can have more processed approach

    Gemini Corporation2016-06-07
  2. "The company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Head in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gemini Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall a decent mid-sized company to work with due to the following reasons: * Global reach, continuous expansion plan. * Group turnover is approximately USD 500 million. * Wide range of products i.e.recyclable products & other products also. * The Belgian Chambers of Commerce has awarded Gemini with Excellent Enterprise 2012. * * Dun & Bradstreet, the credit rating agency, has awarded Gemini a credit score of...

    Show More

    Cons

    * Salaries are super unbalanced and not fair within the company. * No work life balance. * Need for a better human resources function; ability to bypass bureaucracy and be flexible to retain top talent.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify decision-making and use of resources judiciously. I have the feeling that we do a lot of wasteful work.

    Gemini Corporation2015-12-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Learning in the beginning but stagnant as it proceeds."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gemini Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    IT and salary and early knowledge

    Cons

    work environment and location and

    Gemini Corporation2014-01-27
  4. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Gemini Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Fast and growing organisation with vast knowledgebase talent

      Cons

      Traditional and top down model of working

      Gemini Corporation2017-10-30
    • "Manager of Estimating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager of Estimating in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Gemini Corporation

      Pros

      Great people ... Fun place to work ... Excellent benefits and salary ... Dynamic and going forward

      Cons

      Communication between groups, groups very departmen orientated. .. Management had a tendency to be very individualistic and controlling personalities

      Gemini Corporation2016-02-21
    • "Worked with Gemini"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chief Representative Officer in Guangzhou, Guangdong
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Gemini Corporation

      Pros

      Company with helpful people, informative talks, homely atmosphere

      Cons

      No office timing, get involved with your personal life

      Gemini Corporation2015-11-19
    • "accounting internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounting Internship in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Gemini Corporation for less than a year

      Pros

      up and coming company with a lot to offer in the future.

      Cons

      where corporation is located may not be appealing to everyone.

      Gemini Corporation2014-04-30
    Found 7 reviews