General Mills Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

General Mills Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2037 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
General Mills CEO Jeff Harmening
Jeff Harmening
201 Ratings
  1. "Multinacional em alimentos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendedor/Supervisor in Bauru
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at General Mills full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Muito aprendizado e relacionamento profissional

    Cons

    Baixa remuneração variável, salário baixo

    Advice to Management

    Valorização financeira aos profissionais realmente engajados

    General Mills2019-07-16
  2. "Honnête mais sans ambition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Planner in Boulogne-Billancourt
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at General Mills full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    embauche des jeunes et forme sans problème Cadre agréable et atmosphère de travail dynamique Super dirigeants en Supply Chain

    Cons

    Pas d'accès au CE avant 1 an. Intéressement faible Peu d'évolution

    General Mills2019-07-16
  3. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at General Mills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly people, online training opportunities and great brands.

    Cons

    Very political with more emphasis placed on relationships than quality of work to the point where it's a roadblock on overall company performance. Company is hierarchical and majority of director and above positions are not clear on strategy, they are focused on upward management and disconnected from employee base.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear on strategy and do not rely on leadership to trickle down communication. We say we want change but avoid many opportunities to do just that.

    General Mills2019-07-16
  4. "improving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Hong Kong
    Recommends

    I have been working at General Mills full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefit and training opportunity

    Cons

    political, a lot of low productivity people wiyh senior title

    Advice to Management

    be open to real mkt people

    General Mills2019-07-13
  5. "1st shift not available for new employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at General Mills full-time

      Pros

      Good Company, not as political as some places.

      Cons

      Seems like they use temps more than just hiring their own staff. the pay is not as high as it use to be for direct higher.

      General Mills2019-07-13
    • "Easy Job with Great Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Machine Operator in Murfreesboro, TN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at General Mills full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - benefits/insurance - great pay - easy work

      Cons

      - inconsistent work schedule (may have random weeks off) - politics when it comes to 1st/2nd/3rd shift differences in opinion

      General Mills2019-07-08
    • "Cut throat"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Martel, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at General Mills full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good pay and insurance benefits

      Cons

      Cut throat. Will shutdown a whole factory plant resulting in the lost of hundreds of employees in the drop of a hat. Beware.

      Advice to Management

      Get a back bone

      General Mills2019-07-06
    • "Searching for my life growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Salem, Tamil Nadu
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at General Mills full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      One of the best leading fmcg company

      Cons

      Their no downside of this company

      Advice to Management

      Please support under level sales person

      General Mills2019-07-05
    • "Oh the Places You'll Go!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Sales Planner in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at General Mills full-time

      Pros

      Great opportunity to work with cross-functional teams across all categories of the business.

      Cons

      Work-life balance can be a challenge in our digital age!

      Advice to Management

      Introduce yourself in meetings; not everyone knows who you are. Get to know people at all levels of the company.

      General Mills2019-07-03
    • "Lugar para pessoas movidas à desafios"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analista De FP&A Sênior in São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at General Mills full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Ótimo clima, grandes desafios. Não existe tanta hierarquia, clima é leve. Boas mudanças, boas pessoas trabalhando juntas.

      Cons

      Como em todos lugares, existem pessoas que se não são adeptas de melhorias. Isso em algumas áreas é ressaltado, por conta da antiga cultura Yoki.

      General Mills2019-07-02
    Found 2037 reviews