Genesis HealthCare Rehab Office Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genesis HealthCare Rehab Office Coordinator Reviews

Updated 3 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
6%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
3 Ratings
  1. "Not a Place to Stay Forever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The pay was good. - Gave me an in depth look into the day in the life of a therapist - physical, occupational, speech

    Cons

    - Low moral - Toxic environment - Scheduling was my main duty and I made a great, working schedule for the next day but then the next day would come and the schedule would be changed by my manager and it would be a mess. Patient's therapy time would conflict with other Drs appts and even their lunch time. I got the brunt of the backlash from the patients and the therapists for these mistakes. This happened repeatedly and was a large reason why I left this position.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you are going to change the schedule, please make sure it does not interfere with a patient's drs appts and lunch times.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ethically Questionable Management Sent Me Running"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator in Mount Pleasant, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing co-workers, little to no weekend work (for ROCs)

    Cons

    Terrible management that encouraged (and participated in) ethically questionable/possibly illegal behavior, no raises, lackluster benefits,

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be performance review for management that includes information from subordinates. Management should be selected on their characteristics and abilities to lead, not just because they've been there the longest. DOR bonuses should be team bonuses or should be used toward continuing ed. Invest in your employees and they will create value for your business. In all honesty, this entire company needs a complete restructuring from the ground up. Stock prices are a joke. They haven't made a profit in years because of their terrible business model that includes high cost (and unpredictable) leases. Without a revamp of this business model, I don't see a bright future.

    Show More
    Genesis HealthCare2019-04-30
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Just Don't.... Save Yourself the Trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible schedule -Working with patients -Work/ life balance

    Cons

    -No growth opportunity -Lack of communication among staff and management -Haha what's a holiday? -Raises/ cost of living is nonexistent -Does not provide the necessary equipment needed to perform work related tasks or buys cheap, so it breaks/ becomes useless -Employees are undervalued and taken for granted -Passive aggressive work culture

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and they will take care of you. Stop treating everyone like they are replaceable and maybe the turn over rate wouldn't be so high.

    Genesis HealthCare2018-07-02
  4. Helpful (3)

    "ROC w/ GRS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environments with small teams of dedicated therapists.

    Cons

    Poor corporate management. COADs seem to be largely held unaccountable. Management is supportive, but typically unwilling to increase compensation based on merit. GRS has been on a pay freeze for almost as long as I've worked there.

    Genesis HealthCare2018-01-30
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Rehab Office Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, flexible schedule, patient-centered work standards

    Cons

    No support from upper management, poor benefits, no employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Make your employees feel more appreciated

    Genesis HealthCare2017-09-11
  6. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you have good management- it can be a great place to work and everyone has good team and work, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Normal politics of healthcare and insurance companies

    Genesis HealthCare2017-02-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Rehab Office Coordinator in Jonesboro, GA

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits and excellent healthcare packages

    Cons

    I do not have anything bad to say about this company

    Genesis HealthCare2016-02-10
  8. "contracted buildings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rehab Office Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare

    Pros

    Lots of clinical opportunity if you are in nursing.

    Cons

    When your in a contracted building and this company loses the contract you are treated as an employee when they can't place you with another site. If you agree to come on with new company you are treated as a trader.

    Genesis HealthCare2015-08-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Rehab Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My Program Manager is very caring and kind. He has guided me through the process for a year and I feel like I am constantly learning. But he's very overworked. University on-line is great place to learn new things along with many workshops, etc. you can participate in.

    Cons

    Each facility is very different and it depends on who's running the show as to how wonderful the site is. One terrible manager can make or break your job at that facility. Also, management does micromanage and seem to have a lot of chief and not enough indians to do the work. If a manager steps up and helps out, a lot of respect can be had.

    Advice to Management

    Give your middle managers a chance to breath. They are overworked and numbers seem to be a constant concern, whether for productivity or how much you can make for the company.

    Genesis HealthCare2015-06-03
  10. "No room for growth for support staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for students in college, learning opportunities

    Cons

    No room for growth if your not a therapist in certain territory. No raise for non thearpy workers

    Genesis HealthCare2015-06-14
Found 16 reviews