Genesis HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genesis HealthCare Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
591 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay and Benefits, Time Off(in 41 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good work-life balance, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management needs to be more flexible(in 87 reviews)

  • "Large corporations can some times be impersonal for patient care(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MLS in New Delhi

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    best company to work with ...

    Cons

    Everything is good..nothing to mention

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Genesis HealthCare2017-03-05
  2. "It was a good companby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great place to work in .... The staffs and managers seems good overall it gives u a great platform to express Ur abilities and skills

    Cons

    There was not much cons buy the interview process was really tough though there is no ppl in the cabin they are very strict in recruitment process

    Advice to Management

    It will be great if you give chance to ppl.who got selected at the last round

    Genesis HealthCare2017-05-23
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good PTO and vacation time

    Cons

    No raises offered, bad health insurance, no CEU reimbursement, bad management, etc.

    Genesis HealthCare2017-05-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare

    Pros

    salarey,worklife,balance,collegues,seniors,raju and the region and the song of paradise

    Cons

    hirarchy,more work,silent,nothing,king song aafn the regional power

    Advice to Management

    good keepit up

    Genesis HealthCare2015-04-07
  5. "Advancement opportunities available"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue Cycle Representative in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ideas are appreciated and hard work is valued and recognized.

    Cons

    Having to work more than 40 hours per week as a salaried employee

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recognize talent within the company and provide opportunities for development.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-19
  6. "Why so many disgruntled Nurses?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Naugatuck, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On the job learning, some floors are better than others

    Cons

    So many nurses walk around with terrible attitudes. No team atmosphere. Pay is low

    Advice to Management

    Get confrontational nurses out of there.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-19
  7. "Great place to work for NPs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Garnet Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment for NPs/PAs, Education & training, Corporate resources, NO ON-CALL, Independent role, Schedule & flexibility- work/life balance, Great Leadership Opportunity for advancement, Incentive compensation plan with opportunity for quarterly bonuses based on performance

    Cons

    Limited setting placements - LTC, skilled nursing, rehab 401K match not guaranteed

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-15
  8. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recreation Assistant in Agawam, MA

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so welcoming, helpful, friendly, great to be around and work with, great atmosphere, etc etc etc!

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent work! Heritage Woods is a fantastic place to work at! I am so grateful for being given the opportunity to work here!

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It Can Get Better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance. Kind and helpful coworkers. Caring managers if you're lucky. Employees feel heard meaning we have fun employee events and the company has volunteers that work really hard to go a long way with a little bit and try to make us happy. That's nice. I can also talk about my concerns without feeling like I am going to face retaliation, but that's probably because my manager is a decent person.

    Cons

    The usual of any healthcare company that's struggling financially. to get specific we see other employees and coworkers getting random and secret salary increases because their manager has a better relationship to the ones in charge and the raise has nothing to do with quality of work. some of us work just as hard if not twice as hard and go years and years without anything and we are loyal but struggling. Also... diversity is almost nonexistent at the corporate office, especially in leadership. As a person of color I feel like I could not be a part of the top.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    if you think that people only complain about money, go look at reviews for other companies and see that's not the case. Genesis employees talk about low pay because they have been passed over so many times and they deserve more and they know it. Don't just let some people get raises because they have outgoing managers who fight for it. Go back to annual reviews and give fair increases across the board. Alot of my... team was upset that we were asked to write these reviews on glassdoor. Fixing ratings is not something you can fake. you have to fix the actual problems. people at the bottom know a lot more than you think, and it just makes for worse reactions when ever excuses are given for why the company makes the choices it does - especially choices to not pay all corporate employees what they are worth, and lie about not having money to do so but we know it happens anyway if you are one of the lucky ones who knows someone or works for the right manager.

    Show More
    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-13
  10. "Accounts Payabe Coordinator at Genesis Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Coordinator in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very laid back and relaxing atmosphere. Everyone is kind and the supervisors are easy going and very patient.

    Cons

    The pay isn't the greatest

    Genesis HealthCare2019-11-14
Found 1631 reviews