Genesis HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genesis HealthCare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1510 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
533 Ratings
Pros
  • "Co workers, over time , good pay(in 38 reviews)

  • "With good benefits even contributing 401k for PRN(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management needs to be more flexible(in 84 reviews)

  • "Large corporations can some times be impersonal for patient care(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MLS in New Delhi

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    best company to work with ...

    Cons

    Everything is good..nothing to mention

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Genesis HealthCare2017-03-05
  2. "It was a good companby"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great place to work in .... The staffs and managers seems good overall it gives u a great platform to express Ur abilities and skills

    Cons

    There was not much cons buy the interview process was really tough though there is no ppl in the cabin they are very strict in recruitment process

    Advice to Management

    It will be great if you give chance to ppl.who got selected at the last round

    Genesis HealthCare2017-05-23
  3. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good PTO and vacation time

    Cons

    No raises offered, bad health insurance, no CEU reimbursement, bad management, etc.

    Genesis HealthCare2017-05-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare

    Pros

    salarey,worklife,balance,collegues,seniors,raju and the region and the song of paradise

    Cons

    hirarchy,more work,silent,nothing,king song aafn the regional power

    Advice to Management

    good keepit up

    Genesis HealthCare2015-04-07
  5. "Great Place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Lots of tenure, family environment, rich culture, local centers with community feel, lots of career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Its hard work but its rewarding

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-13

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. On a regular basis, we evaluate our compensation and benefits in comparison to industry competitors in order to remain competitive.

  6. "Genesis Healthcare - Paradise, California"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Paradise, CA

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The medical and non-medical staff were great to work with. They included you as part of their "family" and made a new employee feel welcome. When you were a seasoned employee, they still made you feel important.

    Cons

    Career growth opportunities were challenging to accomplish.

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-08

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review!

  7. "Learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers, over time , good pay

    Cons

    Place needs to be remodeled

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-08

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. To report a concern, please contact our Compliance Department at Reachout@genesishcc.com so we can further investigate.

  8. "All about money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SLP in Aurora, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay for the setting

    Cons

    All about productivity, not patient care

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-21
  9. "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Pottstown, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    good team of therapists, good work-life balance

    Cons

    wasn't getting my hours, weren't finding me alternative placement

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-07

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Hurricane, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Vacation rolls over at anniversary year.

    Cons

    Minimal training, minimal help from regional management. growth opportunities are political.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your talent within the company

    Genesis HealthCare2019-05-18

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 20, 2019Marketing Specialist

    We value your feedback. Our employees are the vital link between Genesis and our patients and residents.

Found 1510 reviews