Genomic Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genomic Health Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Genomic Health CEO Kim Popovits (no image)
Kim Popovits
87 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Products that help patients with cancer

    Cons

    Decision making, outdated technology, culture

    Genomic Health2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sample Coordinator in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    community vibes nice people easy work nice buildings

    Cons

    no free lunches far walks from each building

    Genomic Health2019-02-22
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Don't believe the propaganda."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Decline to State in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some really great people in some departments. Great product that really does help people with cancer make the right treatment decisions.

    Cons

    Some managers are downright mean. If you're unhappy, for goodness sake don't say anything, especially to HR. Advice: just leave, otherwise, you won't have a job for long. At times, it felt like high school with people getting promoted because they were the "Manager's Pet" even though they didn't have the experience or skills. Lack of employee career development.

    Advice to Management

    Value and listen to your employees.

    Genomic Health2019-02-06

    Genomic Health Response

    February 11, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    We definitely have a great culture and mission. For others out there curious about working at Genomic Health, the HR team is committed to every employee doing well and advancing in their career here at GHI.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Genomic Health is the place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The culture here at Genomic Health is AMAZING. Everyone has one thing in mind, helping patients. I appreciate the team always trying to get things completed and hitting deadlines. When you run into the CEO at the break station she will say good morning and strike up a conversation with you. NO one is beneath anyone here.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be challenging since there is always so much to do, but depending on your manager trying to make it more balanced is a priority. I miss the startup feel we had years ago, but as we grow it is hard to keep that mentality.

    Advice to Management

    Obtain feedback from different levels of individuals before making drastic changes to the organization.

    Genomic Health2018-12-26

    Genomic Health Response

    February 5, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to do a review. Nice description of our amazing culture.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great People and Great Mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genomic Health is a really great place to work. Everyone is aligned to the mission of providing cancer patients critical information to help make treatment decisions. The patients are always the focus of the business and discussions and it's really rewarding to be helping so many people! The company is also very interested in employee development and has put a lot of programs in place lately to help individuals... broaden their skills.

    Show More

    Cons

    Genomic Health is evolving rapidly, so it's not the place for people that dont like change management.

    Genomic Health2018-12-21

    Genomic Health Response

    February 5, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review. Exciting times here at Genomic Health!

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good company being courageous in shaping the precision medicine resolution space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is filled with "Go-Getters" and on a mission to accomplish great things.

    Cons

    The decision-making process can be a little long.

    Advice to Management

    Let's continue to drive innovation and work at the speed of business.

    Genomic Health2018-12-21
  7. "Great people; great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is wonderful to work alongside very passionate people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Genomic Health2018-12-19
  8. Helpful (5)

    "People are not honest and lie about others to secure their job (too many politics)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Software Developer in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Compensation is good and pay as per the industry standard. * Benefits are good with 401K match

    Cons

    I have worked in this company less than a year, what I had experienced is, the company is really good and few people on the ladder are really really good. I had hired in the IT department were most of the people are nice except a few (more likely a one) here the people are not communicative, technically & functionally are poor, for every decision/move they have to depend on their boss. More importantly in-order... to secure their position they use to tell lies about others to their boss, manipulates things about others and try to hypnotize the boss with his lies and false allegations. Instead of doing his work, daily his job is to complain about his colleagues, propagate false allegations against them ,no-honesty in the work, and the way he complains about others to his boss is "He is really talented and has good technical skills but he is lacking attitude", but the boss is really kind and good he don't know whats happening how this guy lie about others. If you are technically good enough I recommend not to get into the technologies projects, moreover the guy whom I worked used unprofessional words in front of everyone which had bothered me for sometime and gone through trauma for sometime as well. I reported this to the respective authorities but no action was taken.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When someone tells about someone please try to listen them and do proper investigations and take the necessary actions. Being a healthcare care company everyone tries to see a leader/manager as "Very Communicative", "Good enough with the domain", "Shouldn't be liar and manipulative", "Able to take his own decisions", I could see some leaders(one) who won't fall into this category.

    Genomic Health2019-01-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Good mission."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time

    Pros

    Great people, high motivation, awesome culture.

    Cons

    Decision making takes too long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work!

    Genomic Health2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, good benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture is very welcoming. Great staff.

    Cons

    Nothing at this moment. Will update if necessary

    Genomic Health2018-10-19
Found 148 reviews