Genomic Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genomic Health Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Genomic Health CEO Kim Popovits (no image)
Kim Popovits
87 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Genomic Health has a great culture that values making decisions that will help patients. The people are dedicated, hard working and fun to be around.

    Cons

    Very few internal promotions. They like to bring in people from the outside for management positions. Have a habit of taking their employees for granted and not recognizing accomplishments.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making OncoType relevant in the future of liquid biopsy.

    Genomic Health2017-11-28
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Horrible leaders and bad decisions. Watch Out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time

    Pros

    Mission and product helping cancer patients Engaging company events Recognition program is rewarding

    Cons

    Leaders across functions are not experts but get involved and delays decisions There isn’t ownership and accountability as it was before Leaders micromanage and jump to conclusions without hearing all perspectives Favoritism for promotions and discrimination towards employees. Management and HR doesn’t take action. The compliant was ignored so you don’t feel supported or heard. Negative culture depending on... which teams you work for Slow innovation and scientific technology

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate your managers and how to handle employee issues Be fair with your recruiting and hiring decisions. Give equal chances to all people Invest in employees and improve the culture

    Genomic Health2017-11-29
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture with One Common Goal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities at Genomic Health are endless, as long as you have the right support from the right people. The leaders here invest a lot of time into their employees and help foster growth and development. The environment is not that of a typical corporate business, which is what attracted me the most. The culture is definitely the company's trademark, and is what keeps people around. I truly believe that everyone... who works at Genomic Health cares about what they do, the people they work alongside with, and the patients they help.

    Show More

    Cons

    Constant changes that aren't communicated efficiently and in a timely manner; not allowing for enough preparation or support.

    Genomic Health2017-10-13

    Genomic Health Response

    December 18, 2017Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for recognizing our culture and the sense of community that makes this place so special.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Benefits Analyst in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are connected and invigorated by mission that is changing lives of many cancer patients and their families. Impressive CEO.

    Cons

    Not large enough yet to have best in class systems throughout company.

    Genomic Health2017-09-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Genomic Health

    Pros

    benefits, paid time off, 401k retirement, stock options

    Cons

    promotion (hard to move up) repetitive

    Genomic Health2017-09-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Corporate Function"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been at this place for close to 7 years and it is one of the best places to work for. The culture here has a community feel where everyone is friendly and respectful. Growth and development are encouraged and opportunities are given if you want to stretch your self. Also commute wise this is not too bad both from the peninsula or East Bay.

    Cons

    It would be beneficial to add benefits like education reimbursement, reimbursement of medical benefits if you don't sign up for them.

    Genomic Health2017-06-20

    Genomic Health Response

    August 29, 2017Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to do a review.

  7. Helpful (9)

    "Not the same company it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and most benefits are competitive to industry standards, ability to work on exciting projects, breast test clear market leader

    Cons

    Any semblance of company structure, processes, procedures has gone out the window. Senior leadership is either too involved (not delegating) or completely absent. Questionable pipeline. Lots of good people left or are leaving after last bonus pay out.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback from the culture surveys. Trust good employees to do their jobs, and support them.

    Genomic Health2017-06-18

    Genomic Health Response

    September 5, 2017Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can do to help you here at GHI. We also take the culture surveys very seriously and are working on some new ways for employees stay engaged and feel valued.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "45 Day Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Geneva
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good working atmosphere overall. The company takes care of the employee allowing to make a difference in peoples´s lives everyday.

    Cons

    Some decisions taken by the U.S not considering the impact they may have in the organization abroad. This could be mitigated by better/more communication with the International entities.

    Genomic Health2017-05-29
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Falling behind the curve!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great International team struggling to commercialize half-backed products for non US markets.

    Cons

    Falling behind the curve with no new products in the pipe line. 80 % of revenue still coming from 1 product launched 10 years ago. R&D focus on US markets only.

    Advice to Management

    Try to think at what went wrong since the launch of ODX Breast and why the great perspectives at that time have faded since then. Time for change?

    Genomic Health2017-06-08

    Genomic Health Response

    June 13, 2017Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    There is actually a tremendous amount of innovation happening here, including the launch of several new products. Oncotype SEQ is a great example! While most companies are talking about liquid biopsy, we 're actually doing it. I would encourage anyone wanting to know more to check ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Working at GHI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, impactful products, and lots of perks and benefits like ESPP!

    Cons

    Commute to Redwood City and Traffic .

    Genomic Health2017-05-18

    Genomic Health Response

    June 13, 2017Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review. We do provide some nice incentives to make it easier to commute including a free shuttle that runs to and from Caltrain throughout the day.

Found 147 reviews