Genomic Health "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Genomic Health Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Kim Popovits
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, decent pay and benefits, good work/life balance, stable revenues(in 13 reviews)

  • "Genomic Health has a great culture that values making decisions that will help patients(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to work!

    Cons

    Not much internal support to grow or move on within the company

    Genomic Health2019-05-30

    Genomic Health Response

    June 3, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    First, thanks for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate the honest feedback. On internal support to grow within the company, feel free to contact me or your HR partner about how to grow in your career here. We have a number of L&D classes focused on helping you grow professionally ...

    Show More
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, Good work life balance

    Cons

    Haven't seen any cons so far.

    Genomic Health2019-04-27
  3. "Great Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Laboratory Technician in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and community. Constantly growing and expanding products/teams. Science and technology is impeccable.

    Cons

    Can be undervalued/overlooked. Takes a long time to be promoted with overwhelming expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Have better means of communication the happenings of the company/team

    Genomic Health2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great comp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Genomic Health full-time

      Pros

      Great people, great benefits and great culture.

      Cons

      Certain departments unfortunately have leads who are hardly on the floor to manage the chaos that occurs

      Genomic Health2018-10-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Genomic Health has a great culture that values making decisions that will help patients. The people are dedicated, hard working and fun to be around.

      Cons

      Very few internal promotions. They like to bring in people from the outside for management positions. Have a habit of taking their employees for granted and not recognizing accomplishments.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on making OncoType relevant in the future of liquid biopsy.

      Genomic Health2017-11-28
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great culture, horrible IT bureaucracy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Genomic Health full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, decent pay and benefits, good work/life balance, stable revenues

      Cons

      Out of control IT department that thinks we're blessed to be in their presence. Always talking back, creating 10 hurdles for every little task, and never knowing their part.

      Advice to Management

      Clean out the IT department

      Genomic Health2017-02-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "FIrst Impressions - Bobble Heads everywhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Genomic Health for less than a year

      Pros

      Great Culture - Everyone is very friendly and helpful Senior Management is easy to engage with and listen to ideas Little or no politics when making business changing decisions High touch business model They want to grow and are open to changes to systems, processes and the business Tubs of pretzels and jelly bears for everyone to eat Happy Hour :-)

      Cons

      No proper canteen on site (but it is coming) No Education Support - MBA Internal processes are very start up and need to be updated

      Advice to Management

      Keep engaging the workforce and encourage everyone to get involved with all areas of the business.

      Genomic Health2016-05-12

      Genomic Health Response

      May 18, 2016Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

      New building and a new cafeteria is on the way. We are trying to add process appropriately as we grow. Continue to provide us feedback!

    • "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Genomic Health for less than a year

      Pros

      Great leadership and great culture.

      Cons

      401K, Advancement tends to take a while, pay could be more competitive.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the culture as you grow.

      Genomic Health2016-03-18
    • "Fantastic company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Products that impact patient lives, clear vision, good life-work balance, excellent management team, industry leaders in cancer biomarkers, great culture

      Cons

      Never profitable, stock has not moved over the past 6-7 years, benefits are getting better, but not quite like some larger companies

      Genomic Health2016-02-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Genomic Health

      Pros

      Great culture and work environment

      Cons

      Great place to work, can't thing of any

      Advice to Management

      Improve communication

      Genomic Health2015-11-02

      Genomic Health Response

      March 30, 2016Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for the feedback. We are always looking to improve communication across the company.

    Found 147 reviews