Germain Motor Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Germain Motor Company Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Germain Motor Company CEO Steve Germain (no image)
Steve Germain
23 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Germain Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Good people and a great product so easy to work with

    Cons

    Management can be hard and pressure on work is a lot

    Advice to Management

    Need to completely rebuild and focus on priorities

    Germain Motor Company2016-07-11
  2. "I ADVISE YOU READ my google review on germain Lexus , BMW of Naples before making a decision to apply. - Zoë"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Germain Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great friendly staff with positive attitudes

    Cons

    Negative management who run a circus

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees.

    Germain Motor Company2019-10-10
  3. "Beware!!!! Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Germain Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Zero pros the worst company if you are working for the Steve side of Germain. Lexus or Rick's side of Germain may be different.

    Cons

    You'll be alive to straight out of the gate about pay and job description. You will be look down upon and criticize horrible management especially at Mercedes and infinity arrogant cocky selfish people in charge the Germains seem like good people but they have horrible managers in place to run their business

    Advice to Management

    More like advice to the Germaine's look who you have running a dealership and make the necessary changes they make all your employees feel miserable especially in the service department

    Germain Motor Company2019-07-10
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Germain Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    The product is fun to sell.

    Cons

    Slow business travel; low sales.

    Germain Motor Company2018-12-16
  5. "Client Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Germain Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Long hours but typical in car sales

    Advice to Management

    Spread the wealth to all employees

    Germain Motor Company2018-12-13
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Germain Motor Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, good pay.

    Cons

    Hours are long, very cut trough.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to each person as a person not a group. Better communication.

    Germain Motor Company2018-08-29
  7. "Very Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Germain Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Good Place to work here

    Cons

    I can't think of many

    Germain Motor Company2018-08-13
  8. "Very Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Germain Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    They allow people who do a good job to do their work without being micromanaged.

    Cons

    When sales are slow it’s hard to stay busy.

    Germain Motor Company2018-07-26
  9. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Germain Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    It is a beautiful building to work in!

    Cons

    It is a hard business!

    Germain Motor Company2018-03-05
  10. "Very reputable dealserships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Germain Motor Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are in control of your own salary. If you put in the work and effort, there is plenty of opportunity to excel.

    Cons

    With working in the car industry, the hours are not always the best. Some times it is difficult to meet monthly expectations.

    Germain Motor Company2017-11-04
Found 32 reviews