Gibson Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gibson Brands Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
26%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Gibson Brands CEO James Curleigh (no image)
James Curleigh
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They are only worried about pushing out as many guitars everyday as possible(in 16 reviews)

  • "Although in the interview they tell you there is no salary cap the truth is there is no raises so no need for a cap(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gibson Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work and have good managers and good team

    Cons

    Micro Management and expectations are too high

    Continue reading
    Gibson Brands2015-10-22
  2. "Micro-managed from the top down. A toxic and stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Artist Relations Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gibson Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Experienced employees who care about the product. New CEO appears to be taking Gibson back to its glory.

    Cons

    Dictator for a CEO. No raises in over 8 years. New CEO has improved the culture and turning Gibson Brands around. Lots of work to be done.

    Continue reading
    Gibson Brands2020-01-20
  3. "Moving in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gibson Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Under the new leadership team, Gibson is making positive change happen. There have been many new employees positioned to grow and strengthen the company, it is refreshing.

    Cons

    some employees are not as excited about change.

    Gibson Brands2019-11-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends

    I worked at Gibson Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Interesting and fun projects, lots of travel, excellent and talented team, and super cool products. Decent medical benefits.

    Cons

    Salaries for mid-level positions tended to be below market value.

    Gibson Brands2019-09-22
  5. "I loved working for Gibson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gibson Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great products, great coworkers, fun environment

    Cons

    Sometimes it would be difficult to get management to listen to a better way.

    Continue reading
    Gibson Brands2019-07-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gibson Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun industry and great colleagues.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership. Lack of longterm strategy, Very little focus on product quality.

    Gibson Brands2019-08-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "I don’t know what to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gibson Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful brand great people to work with...

    Cons

    GM department has no creativity, needs to stay in office..

    Continue reading
    Gibson Brands2019-07-05
  8. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gibson Brands

    Pros

    Great products and colleagues who love the brand

    Cons

    Lack of leadership and the Company don’t care about staff

    Gibson Brands2019-07-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Business Line Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gibson Brands full-time

    Pros

    None Just feel sorry for the staff working there

    Cons

    Crazy CEO, worse than Trump He should be in a mental institution

    Continue reading
    Gibson Brands2019-05-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gibson Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved my team -- it was small and collaborative, and we got along really well. Working with them was enjoyable, and I liked the day-to-day work that I did.

    Cons

    Due to frequent layoffs, the workplace environment was stressful and anxiety-inducing. Within a year of being hired, I was looking for opportunities elsewhere.

    Gibson Brands2019-03-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 237 reviews