Givaudan Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Givaudan CEO Gilles Andrier
Gilles Andrier
211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work/life balance program, 401k matching, good benefits, tuition reimbursement(in 34 reviews)

  • "Great Team Work, Sophisticated Systems, Healthy Working environment(in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Applications Specialist in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan for more than a year

    Pros

    Logic and technical driven company. Best employee engagement Invests in you for skill development Great working culture

    Cons

    No cons so far for me..

    Givaudan Response

    October 2, 2018Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for the nice review!

  2. "sm"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good organization to work with

    Cons

    there is no work life balance at all

    Continue reading

  3. "Great work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Evaluator in Mumbai

    I worked at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Old school thought and culture, needs to adapt to digital age

    Givaudan Response

    October 16, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

  4. "very nice company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchaese in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very nice company to work with

    Cons

    due to workload difficult to manage office and personal life

    Givaudan Response

    October 16, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for the nice review. We are sorry that you feel that way about Givaudan. It is part of Givaudan’s vision to ensure the ongoing company success by preserving our employee mental, physical and financial health. We have introduced a confidential global Employee Assistance Programme to support all our colleagues when they need it. In parallel our EHS programmes carry out various initiatives all year round to educate employees on their health & safety.

  5. "Overall a great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time

    Pros

    Fair compensation policy Leader in the industry

    Cons

    Weak on employee engagement Lack of empowerment

    Givaudan Response

    October 16, 2020Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

  6. "Leading European MNC"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work culture Opportunity for career progression

    Cons

    - none as of now

    Givaudan Response

    February 5, 2018Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

  7. "Best company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Great culture 2) Work which excites you to go back to office every day

    Cons

    1) Nothing as of yet

    Continue reading

    Givaudan Response

    December 11, 2017Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Many thanks for the review. Wish you a continued success in your current role.

  8. "Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Givaudan full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company to work. Profitable comp

    Cons

    Very lean management. Slow decision

    Continue reading

    Givaudan Response

    August 2, 2017Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback.

  9. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior ACCOUNTS EXECUTIVE in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Givaudan for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company staff is co-operative. Managers are very nice. Well professionally managed company

    Cons

    Only think they don't hire directly on payroll but on 3rd party payroll.

    Givaudan Response

    April 24, 2017Digital Talent Brand & Attraction Specialist

    Thanks for the nice review! We truly appreciate your feedback. We wish you continued success in your role.

  10. "Jr Key Account Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Givaudan

    Pros

    Great exposure across multiple FMCG organizations with heavy emphasis on team management both locally and internationally

    Cons

    Fat hierachy at the organization makes promotions few and rare. Salary structures not at par with the industry

Viewing 1 - 10 of 342 English Reviews