Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Hugh McGuire
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Glanbia provides constant product/category education via their Sports Nutrition School program which is also used by some of our customers(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great culture, good benefits, competitive pay(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Glanbia told my new employer I was only an(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management started only hiring people form their old company coca-cola(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great values, Great team

    Cons

    None that is too significant to mention

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-03-25
  2. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Key Account Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team, great culture. Self improvement is encouraged.

    Cons

    Remote which can sometimes be lonely.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-06-04
  3. "Good Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Very fast paced environment so there was always something going on and something to do. Manager was extremely supportive of me and my career goals. I would've stayed at GPN but felt my career growth was limited so I left.

    Cons

    Work/life balance was sometimes a struggle

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-05-29
  4. "Glanbia is an AMAZING company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Specialist in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great teamwork! Everyone really works hard together to achieve the goal of putting high quality products out in the market - Flexible work-life balance - Very clear definition of goals and professional development - Challenging work, but supportive team and bosses to help you achieve your goals - Fun atmosphere! Many office and company events, opportunities to volunteer, office gym, etc. - Global company that...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Cons are really dependent on which department you work for. I really have nothing but positive things to say about this company. If you hope to come in and coast with minimal effort, this isn't the place to do it. The company requires talented go-getters to have the initiative and drive to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more opportunities for remote work

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-05-14
  5. "Great place to work, in some ways wrong direction, in some ways right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Lead in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People here can be great--- it's what you make of it

    Cons

    Management is incentivized by performance, not values, so the values fall by the wayside, even though there is an attempt to incentivize values at the Operator level. Not bad overall, just needs a realignment with a leader that has an awareness of the ground level concerns at the center of it all. The cons bring the overall rating down from a 4-star to 3.5, but I didn't have that option, and the inability to correct...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There has to be one focus- values or performance. At least prioritize and focus on that for a year or two.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-05-22
  6. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assesor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    They pay well depending on what shift you want

    Cons

    Everything is unnecessarily stressful

    Advice to Management

    Pay people

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-05-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Discovery Technologist II in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and supportive!

    Cons

    Cannot think of any at the moment.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-05-02
  8. "Great Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Great team, sense of fun, nights out

    Cons

    Few development opportunities, promotions offered on a more favourable basis to the Irish team

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-04-18
  9. "Compliance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, dynamic fast moving company, growing in Europe

    Cons

    Chaotic, over worked, management care only about quarterly results and not about pressure on staff, high turnover, no diversity,

    Advice to Management

    Move into 21st century

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-04-13
  10. "Great Company and People; healthy business that is growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Engineering in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    GPN manufactures most of its products itself, and invests accordingly to make the best products and hire the best people.

    Cons

    Sometimes growth is painful, and requires extra work and commitment, but it beats working for a company/brand/market that is downsizing and cost cutting.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-03-22
Found 104 reviews