Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Hugh McGuire
55 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition for more than a year

      Pros

      Can't think of any. Look somewhere else for a job

      Cons

      Too Many to mention. Poor mgmt, poor growth

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-02-05
    • "Production technical personnel"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production Technical Personnel in Middlesbrough, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly, cordial working environment, clean working environment

      Cons

      Rigid working hours, poor management of equipment and machines

      Advice to Management

      Proper preventive maintenance of machines and equipment

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-12-26
    • Helpful (8)

      "Dysfunctional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

      Pros

      The people you work with

      Cons

      Leadership has no strategic aptitude, very whimsical and changeable on a dime, short sided and know it all / non fact based decision making. HR caters to whim of leadership, they're like stepford wives. no advancement opportunities

      Advice to Management

      For management: Grow up and get over yourselves. HR: GET A BACK BONE AND SPINE

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-12-13

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

      February 28, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'd love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com.

    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition

      Pros

      Professional and challanging at times.

      Cons

      Sometimes there is down time, but overall the job was great!

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-12-03

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

      February 28, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your input and are happy you are enjoying your experience here at GPN. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com.

    • Helpful (4)

      "Quality Compliance Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good benefit package, including 6% 401k match and generous vacation allowances.

      Cons

      No development, corrosive culture that drives anyone who knows their own value out the door. Quality is severely under paid at this company.

      Advice to Management

      Robust solutions generally cost more, you pay for the quality and efficiency of a process. Choosing to implement half a program as a short sighted temporary fix needs to stop and that includes at the executive level where decisions appear to be made on whims not facts and standards.

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-12-01

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

      February 28, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and letting us know. We take these concerns very seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Glanbia"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in San Diego, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Has good bonus, and good raise if you are a higher ups friend.

      Cons

      The higher bosses are replaced constantly

      Advice to Management

      Get better upper management

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-11-20
    • Helpful (6)

      "Believe the reviews"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

      Pros

      the PTO is great! Salaries near the expressway Discounts bonus benefits

      Cons

      The culture the employee morale is low High turnover Inexperienced supervisors/ managers no guidance from upper management no one works as a team you have to park at a remote parking lot and take a shuttle to work dirty restrooms and cafeteria

      Advice to Management

      Follow the values with actions. Don't just post them throughout the entire building. Appreciate the employees. BBQs in the parking lot are not cutting it anymore. Plan accordingly so that we don't have to miss out on our holidays with family.

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-10-22
    • Helpful (7)

      "“Smoke and Mirrors”"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Well PTO was fantastic until they changed it midstream... we were told one thing and then it was said “oh we explained it wrong”.

      Cons

      No room for growth, they tell you that you can move in other positions, but that’s a joke!

      Advice to Management

      Hire some real “MANAGERS” these people are a joke! It’s like being in high school all over again. A bunch of catty women, with emotions all over the place. You would think this isn’t a multi-million dollar company. No professionalism whatsoever! Nothing is kept in confidence, the “managers” spread your business to your co-workers, moral is low and you feel like you are just there to collect a check!

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-11-12
    • Helpful (7)

      "All Smoke"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs in Downers Grove, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition for more than 3 years

      Pros

      PTO maybe? and that's about it.

      Cons

      I can write a novel on it...terrible pay, terrible management, no room for growth, too political and fake, don't take care of their employees, you are non-existent past the first level of management, and the culture is super fake. Felt gross working here.

      Advice to Management

      Get your stuff together...seriously

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-11-04
    • "Amazing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great culture, good benefits, competitive pay.

      Cons

      Growing pains from rapid expansion mean systems are in flux.

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-09-10

      Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

      February 28, 2019

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience at GPN. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com.

    Found 108 reviews