Glanbia Performance Nutrition "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Glanbia Performance Nutrition CEO Hugh McGuire (no image)
Hugh McGuire
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would've stayed at GPN but felt my career growth was limited so I left(in 9 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced environment so there was always something going on and something to do(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Glanbia told my new employer I was only an(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management started only hiring people form their old company coca-cola(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "An OK place to gain experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good benefits package. - Lots of overtime if you like that.

    Cons

    - 6 days a week basically mandatory for the entirety of the last 4 months of the year. - After the big year end push there's many days where there is nothing to do besides clean because there is no product. - Coworkers come and go, so if you end up being there for longer than everyone else you will have your responsibilities doubled without any extra recognition. Expect to train new people very often. -... "Training" however, consists mostly of being told to do something by your bosses and having to ask your coworkers how everything works, often because the bosses themselves have no idea.

    Show More
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-02-06

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    February 28, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We'd love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com

  2. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, good benefits, competitive pay.

    Cons

    Growing pains from rapid expansion mean systems are in flux.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-09-10

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    February 28, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you're enjoying your experience at GPN. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com.

  3. Helpful (6)

    "The company needs to find itself."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Aurora, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. 401k match is better than most. Generous paid time off. Many opportunities at the hourly, up to supervisor level.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity beyond first level supervision. Communication within the organization is chaotic, at best. Each functional group trying to protect its own fiefdom as the company grows. Values of the organization are generally just looked at as words posted in the wall.

    Advice to Management

    Find yourself. Create a vision and get each group on the same page. Too many chiefs. Director level and above seems to only be concerned with what benefits themselves. Good luck.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2017-12-31
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be a 5 Star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Good Benefits -Flexible: able to work from home or shift hours as needed.

    Cons

    -Wasn't able to keep the good culture. Everyone walks around grumpy and no one interacts with people outside of their day to day.

    Advice to Management

    -Be seen as if you like to be part of the team.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2017-07-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "QA Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition

    Pros

    Good benefits and work environment

    Cons

    Terrible pay and raises are minimal. Promotions come with percentage increase instead of market evaluation

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2016-11-12
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Helpdesk Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, a total of 4 weeks paid off, 401k benefits etc.

    Cons

    No growth opportunity, you will start and end here doing the same stuff, typical raise 3% if you are luck, too much work no support, not suitable as culture of this place doesn't support minority and women to get into management position, no minorities and women in good positions only a few faminist at all across the board, too much influence from Ireland

    Advice to Management

    Work more on implementing stuff then coming up with fancy charts and slides, creates plans for growth, engage your employees, provide everyone equal opportunity to grow.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2016-08-04
Found 113 reviews