Glanbia Performance Nutrition "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Glanbia Performance Nutrition Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Hugh McGuire
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "I would've stayed at GPN but felt my career growth was limited so I left(in 8 reviews)

  • "Glanbia provides constant product/category education via their Sports Nutrition School program which is also used by some of our customers(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Glanbia told my new employer I was only an(in 8 reviews)

  • "Upper management started only hiring people form their old company coca-cola(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Employee beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Good immediate management

    Cons

    First off this review is almost irrelevant as the speciality sales division of GPN is going to be obsolete very soon. They already let go about 30% of the outside sales team and if the people working in that division think they are safe they are being foolish. - When I left Glanbia and my new employer called for verification that I was in sales Glanbia told my new employer I was only an “associate”...a term I never...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Seriously take a look at the people running the speciality division and ask yourself what success have they had lately. They are running that division into the ground and are wasting tons of money while hiring their friends and loved one from coke for jobs that could be filled internally first.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-04-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Management & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ON, Amazing Grass & Isopure brands are really good and have quality products. There's great, hard working people there. Benefits and PTO are good.

    Cons

    Title says it all. Upper management doesn't care about their employees. They tell them that management/leadership do not control the culture, employees do. Which obviously means, "we have no idea how to fix the culture and do not care". No room to grow and no direction. Constant infighting between departments, checked out VPs and many people quitting. CEO hires VP's like...

    Show More
    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2019-01-16

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition Response

    February 28, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and we take these concerns very seriously. So that we can address this, please email us at gpntalentacquisition@glanbia.com.

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Believe the reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    the PTO is great! Salaries near the expressway Discounts bonus benefits

    Cons

    The culture the employee morale is low High turnover Inexperienced supervisors/ managers no guidance from upper management no one works as a team you have to park at a remote parking lot and take a shuttle to work dirty restrooms and cafeteria

    Advice to Management

    Follow the values with actions. Don't just post them throughout the entire building. Appreciate the employees. BBQs in the parking lot are not cutting it anymore. Plan accordingly so that we don't have to miss out on our holidays with family.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2018-10-22
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Think about it before applying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Glanbia is a great company for individuals looking to get experience in the Sports Nutrition Industry. Departments like Quality, R&D, Sales and Marketing keep the company thriving.

    Cons

    Over the past 5 years upper management have been cut throat in departments such as Supply chain and Procurement. As someone pointed out, they want to operate like they are a world class organization. But they allowed all of the good staff get away. Particularly in Supply chain and Procurement. They should really investigate the integrity of the leadership that has been in key...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Find out who the bad ones are and seek help replacing them. You let a lot of good people go because you didn't really look at how the managers treat people that report to them.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2017-07-07
  5. Helpful (5)

    "You deserve better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff discount of cost price plus 10% , promote healthy lifestyle through gym in building , workout classes during lunch and trainer on site to assist of required

    Cons

    No career progression , promote mediocrity, lack of upper management , high turnover of staff , poor salary/ package, lack of respect, management bullying staff , employee survey says it all

    Advice to Management

    No point listing off core values and having values champion for the sake of it cause you clearly don't respect and retain your best people . Stop protecting the bullies , it will cost the company

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2017-04-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Analytical Chemist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition full-time

    Pros

    Great experience for learning to work in a cGMP environment. Analytical skills are greatly improved. Working with derivitized amino acid hones general lab skills.

    Cons

    Salaries tend to be on the low end. Home office is in Ireland, which causes extreme delays for required upper management approvals.

    Advice to Management

    Ask upper management to value employees years of work experience by compensation of higher salaries.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2016-06-15
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Do not walk, RUN from this corporate nightmare!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Glanbia Performance Nutrition

    Pros

    ABB drink selling contests which will get you a $250 gift card which is more than you'll make in your quarterly bonus. $25 gift card for your Christmas gift ( thanking you for all your hard work! Ha! What a joke!)

    Cons

    Micro managed to death, every email is urgent and you need to respond immediately no matter what or you're questioned as to why you didn't. Upper management comes from outside the industry and has a "my way or the highway" attitude. Bonus structure changes constantly and the higher ups make it more unattainable each time. Paid on what distribution and direct sales generates but...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put your giant egos in check and LISTEN to employees that KNOW more than you. You just may learn something! Hire upper management that comes from the sports supplement industry.

    Glanbia Performance Nutrition2016-04-16
Found 108 reviews