Glassdoor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Glassdoor Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is so much flexibility with work/life balance that it makes it easy to come into work in the morning(in 66 reviews)

  • "flexibility with working from home when needed, and a culture of great people who love your children and embrace them as part of the Glassdoor family(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "growing pains on the technical side(in 43 reviews)

  • "The company has expanded into two buildings in Mill Valley(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Crazy amazing people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time

    Pros

    Now for an organisation running the show ,it is inevitable to have a backend and a frontend. This organisation's backend is sound proof and knows how to manage their downtime.

    Cons

    You don't wanna learn , not for you.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2018-01-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful Internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor

    Pros

    Open organization flexible timings. Company takes your contributions seriously

    Cons

    None as such everyone enjoys here

    Glassdoor2017-03-26
  3. Helpful (111)

    "4 years in and going strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mill Valley, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Glassdoor is the favorite company I've worked for so far in my career. First and foremost, the company has an amazing company culture. People are really good to one another here. While people are smart and driven, they also care about making sure that everyone works together well. Glassdoor is also having a lot of success as a company. Like any early stage company there are ups and downs, but over the 4 years I've been here I've seen revenue triple and the employee base grow by a similar amount. And I love Glassdoor's mission and that we are creating transparency for job seekers all around the world.

    Cons

    None really. It's worth saying that we have some big competitors (LinkedIn, Indeed) in our industry so you have to bring your A-game. But I believe in what we're doing and our results show we are having success.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-04-29
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative 

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, flexible work environment

    Cons

    Micro management at times from seniors

    Glassdoor2020-02-16
  5. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Working with very smart, diligent and chill people - Design is vocal in product decision-making

    Cons

    - No free food in SF location (well, to be fair, there will be sometimes) - SF office is not dog-friendly

    Glassdoor2020-02-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excited for the future of Glassdoor!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Glassdoor is a company full of supportive people - while some companies say they have a "no-jerk" atmosphere, we really do. Very flat organization, which makes you feel like you have influence. Extremely collaborative environment. A meaningful mission. Finding a job can be very stressful, and ending up in the wrong company is even worse.

    Cons

    While we have grown past start up phase, we still have some growth areas in order to truly build for scale. We tend to be fiscally conscious, and don't always invest in benefits like professional development or educational assistance programs.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2020-01-23

    Glassdoor Response

    February 11, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience at Glassdoor. It’s great to hear you feel supported by your colleagues and feel empowered to make an impact. As the company grows, there are certainly areas to improve and invest further as you mentioned. Your feedback on these areas is helpful as we look at enhancing the experience of every employee and the programs we provide for them. - Glassdoor

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work in a beautiful setting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor

    Pros

    Beautiful setting with bike path sorrounded by nature

    Cons

    Sometimes it floods at high tide.

    Glassdoor2020-01-03
  8. Helpful (12)

    "A lot of noise and not enough innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am so thankful for all the amazing people I work beside everyday! The people in the Enterprise Sales & Customer Success department are some of the most genuine and fun coworkers I've ever had. There is also a lot of great knowledge sharing between peers, which makes work more enjoyable and interesting. There are many pros to working here including: - managers that treat you like a real human - they really try to be good managers! - a lot of autonomy to manage your book of business / client interactions - flexibility to work from home a few times per month - ability to work on projects outside of your immediate role that interest you - cute workplace events that happen at the office (eg. hot chocolate bar during the holidays, drag queen bingo during pride week, etc) and a great Workplace Experience team

    Cons

    The direction Glassdoor is taking seems unclear to me, and the lack of innovation is concerning. The product team does not listen to what the customers are asking for or excited about. It seems like directors and VPs are focused on reorganizing how the company works internally more than focusing on innovation. There are constant shifts in KPIs, org structure, and quotas that make everything seem arbitrary. This year, the CSM leadership changed the metric which 70% of our bonus is paid out on, and gave us no way of tracking our progress to reaching that quarterly goal! I appreciate change and trying new things, but it's really concerning when your pay is affected by changes that you can't track. With all the org changes come lots of internal meetings that managers are always stuck in. It seems like instead of being on the floor with the individual contributors, managers/ directors are constantly in strategy meetings. Besides team meetings and 1:1s, there is very little involvement/ personal connection between leadership and individual contributors. A lot of first time managers/ directors. Lastly, we use a data tool to create custom presentations for enterprise clients that barely works. Our systems are so out of date, that it takes 15 min - 2 hours to download a custom report for a client. This drains a lot of time, and creates frustration.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-12-19
  9. Helpful (22)

    "Constantly Underdelivering, Equating to Constant Disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glassdoor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Glassdoors culture is absolutely amazing!!! I feel privileged to continuously work with intelligent and innovative colleagues each and every day. The problem is the organization is not innovative enough to keep up with its talent. The benefits and Unlimited PTO are very attractive. More of a "go with the flow" type of personality, is required here. Bubbly, happy, positive people are definitely more favorable.  There are many opportunities for growth if you work under a good manager that supports your promotional career trajectory.

    Cons

    I walked into Glassdoor bright-eyed and bushy-tailed with big hopes, dreams, and plans. SMB Org has slowly starting to dissolve those ones by one. Although a culturally progressive company, it's like Glassdoor is stuck in a strange managerial, technological and structural timewarp. 1) SMB Leadership- there have been many instances where leadership has failed to step up to provide solutions to problems that highly impact the business and our contributors. In addition to not owning up to mistakes or errors that negatively impacted these teams. Underqualified Managers, questionable behaving Directors and an extreme trend of protected nepotism that is discouraging. I have quickly lost faith in Leaderships' ability to move Sales and Customer Success in a direction that more sustainable for clients and colleagues. Lacking grit, lacking innovation, lacking leadership qualities all in all, smooth talkers deflectors and reframers, unchanged Glint Feedback year after year with regular over-promised and underdelivers.  2) HR- is underqualified and ill-equipped to handle difficult conversations and or make difficult decisions. There have been multiple potential legal situations that have been mishandled or miscommunicated. I question their ability to cultivate an obtain psychological safety. 3) FLUFF- there is a lot of caution around communication and tone. There is also a lot of unmeaningful dialogue that occurs frequently that prevent projects from getting done and initiatives or decisions being made. Too many opinions and to much input is sought and given to be decisive and efficient in a timely manner. 4) Comp- Pay is low all around the board.  Pay is not competitive to Tech Industry market standards in the bay area according to Tableau. I am 10k+ under-market and many of my colleagues are much more. Ambiguous performance metrics, more often than not negatively impact comp. I came for the culture and not for the pay... but I'm quickly learning that might have been a big mistake. 5) TURNOVER- Chances of inheriting an unhealthy book and performing extreme measures to "revive" it are high.  GD is bleeding clients faster than we can gain them. Also, some need to be prepared to have difficult conversations with your clients about you being the 3rd 4th or 5th rep that they have been introduced to that same calendar year due to individuals leaving the business or lost to internal promotions without transition plans. 6) Lack of resources invested and shared throughout the whole org from SMB-ENT. Also severely understaffed. If any of these are red flags for you as an independent contributor, I would move forward with caution.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-12-04

    Glassdoor Response

    January 23, 2020Vice President, Customer Success

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. I’m glad to hear that you’ve found your colleagues and our culture to be highlights. At the same time, other aspects of your experience so far sound disappointing. From a leadership perspective, I would want you and everyone from across our teams to feel confident in the direction that we’re taking and clear on how your work contributes to those goals. I agree that having the right performance measures is an important part of this, which is why we’ve rolled out new KPIs to our SMB CS team. I’d welcome your feedback on how these can continue to be refined and improved. I can also see how turnover in the team could create potential challenges for you or others. While we have been good at supporting internal mobility (more than half of the transitions in the last year have been internal promotions), it sounds like we need to do better at creating robust transition plans. I’ll work with our Managers to implement an initiative around this. More broadly, I agree that there are areas where we need to invest and improve in this part of our business. Recognizing this, we just hired a new Senior Operations Analyst dedicated to building automations and workflow specifically designed to support our SMB teams and clients. No doubt more work will be needed to up-level our effectiveness as a team and I’d welcome your feedback and suggestions along the way. Please consider this an open invitation to share it with me directly, or pass it along to your Manager. -- Chris, VP Customer Success

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Loved My Time Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager - Customer Success - EMEA in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glassdoor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Glassdoor is… -making the world a better place by helping people make informed career decisions and by -helping employers attract and retain top talent. -providing culture-rich offices and teams. -creating life-changing career opportunities for many employees. -making meaningful improvements to the user experience. -supporting employees in new ways with the creation of niche support roles. -humble enough to identify what needs fixing and try to course correct. -growing quickly in EMEA, now with effective leadership across all functions. -led by increasingly strong leaders who enable growth and inspire others.

    Cons

    POSITIONING: GD is still often viewed as an Employer Branding site vs. a multi-pronged Talent solution. VALUE: Customer ROI is highly subjective and often difficult to quantify. The result is that GD account teams feel pressure to accommodate any amount of one-off requests (i.e. people-please) instead of strategically execute on a defined success plan. SLAs: Service specifics and value delivery are largely undefined and left open to interpretation SCALE: many tasks and processes remain manual and time-consuming, pulling employees out of non-core activity.

    Continue reading
    Glassdoor2019-12-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 546 reviews