Global Experience Specialists Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated May 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 418 reviews

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Global Experience Specialists President Steve W. Moster
Steve W. Moster
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company is full of great people(in 25 reviews)

  • "Good work/life balance during slow times, travel and sight seeing(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be extremely long hours without acknowledgement from the company(in 40 reviews)

  • "GES bases your raises off of your shows survey scores, but only for shows in your region(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Design & exhibit Sales Executive

      Nov 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Thiruvananthapuram
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employees, my direct manager was great.

      Cons

      No room to grow in the company, low pay, long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Global Experience Specialists Response

      Director Global Talent Management

      GES encourages career development by providing training to employees. Continuous Learning – We provide tuition reimbursement for professional development. Recognition Programs – Our recognition programs reward those who excel in a variety of ways, including raffles and cash awards for those nominated by their peers for outstanding performances. Thank you for taking the time to write this all out, and I'm sorry that you are feeling this way. I'm really excited about the culture we have in the Design & Exhibit Sales team at GES as a whole, and we have a deep commitment to continue its tradition as a place everyone feels welcome, valued, and enthusiastic about their job. That said, your concerns are absolutely heard, and we will take them to heart as we move forward. We remain confident that we are a mission-driven company with amazing people doing great work, and we are proud of our folks every day

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Flexible hours

      May 24, 2021 - General and Operations Manager in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good about working with your schedule. During down times there is alot of flexibility to take personal time. The trade off is that you are very busy during the busy times of the year (12-16 hr days for weeks at a time are not uncommon).

      Cons

      Long hours, working at any hour of the day. Much of the work is done outdoors or in non climate controlled convention spaces. Better not mind sweating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great Experience

      Mar 30, 2021 - Account Manager in South San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting, challenging, busy, fun environment with room to grow. Many offices throughout the country.

      Cons

      Can be extremely long hours without acknowledgement from the company. Systems are somewhat antiquated. Pay is below the average based on location.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job

      Mar 1, 2021 - Rigging Coordinator in Cypress, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with ! Plenty of overtime !

      Cons

      Long hours and working weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Teamwork

      Feb 25, 2021 - Operations Manager in Clifton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and great people

      Cons

      Working SHOWSITE will bring long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      office

      Mar 9, 2021 - Secretary in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      local business no travel out of town

      Cons

      long hours no holidays off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Feb 9, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team of People to work with

      Cons

      Work/Life Balance can be a struggle with long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 25, 2021 - Senior Client Service Manager in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting work, opportunity for growth, good pay

      Cons

      Industry requires weekend and evening work at times, also long hours at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good time at GES

      Feb 8, 2021 - Project Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel Relaxed office environment Ok expense allowance when traveling.

      Cons

      Poor communication between departments Long hours & a lot of stress for little reward/recognition

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Challenging but rewarding career

      Dec 11, 2020 - Operations Manager in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top notch group of trade show professionals, close family atmosphere.

      Cons

      Long hours and a lot of weekend work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Global Experience Specialists Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Global Experience Specialists? Share Your Experiences

    Global Experience Specialists logo
    or