GlobalLogic Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GlobalLogic Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
GlobalLogic CEO Shashank Samant
Shashank Samant
219 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company to start working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Trainee in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture Good Learning Curve

    Cons

    No cons found as such

    GlobalLogic2019-09-19
  2. "best Infastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. good infrastructure 2. good salary

    Cons

    1. They maximum hire for pool without informing candidate. 2. Provide some behavioral and leadership training to manager, some managers just polluted this best company, don't think like I have bad manager, but overall I feel some manager don't have good leadership skill, if management analyse they will surely find people are leaving due to this reason only. hint: manager in pearson.

    Advice to Management

    Provide some behavioral and leadership training to managers so that they can effectively leading their teams because I find they are unable to understand their employee emotion and forget employee under working is human. Ultimately peoples need to interact with managers and your all compensation, benefits and culture is less matter than that. I hope I provide honest review, because I learn a lot from GL and love... GL.

    Show More
    GlobalLogic2019-12-12
  3. "Great company to work for and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning and good work culture.

    Cons

    Salary needs to be more competitive.

    Advice to Management

    No advise except, making salary more competitive

    GlobalLogic2019-12-10
  4. "Great place to work, perfect work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalLogic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Perfect work life balance 2. Great opportunity to learn 3. Good Projects

    Cons

    Performance bonus should be included

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    GlobalLogic2019-12-08
  5. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advanced technology. WFH not and issue. Flexible timing.

    Cons

    Sometime work pressure increases significantly.

    GlobalLogic2019-12-06
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance. Open culture.

    Cons

    Bad diwali gifts just kidding

    GlobalLogic2019-12-06
  7. "Appraisal + Worklife balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good appraisal structure at client site. 2) HR management is very active and responsive. 3) Great work life balance.

    Cons

    1) Less career growth opportunities. 2) Limited Onsite opportunities.

    GlobalLogic2019-12-06
  8. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good learning experience. - Had good transport facility. - HR is listening. - No exams/assessment. - Good training facilities

    Cons

    - Top management is not good. - Hectic and Stressful Work environment. - Inner Politics is very much

    Advice to Management

    Have the people who have real knowledge and passion for work. Instead of those who gets up by putting blame on other or letting them down

    GlobalLogic2019-11-27
  9. "Better than Big MNCs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Modest size company Lack of challenging project

    Cons

    Process takes time Slow-moving in terms of work speed

    GlobalLogic2019-11-18
  10. "Working from last 1year very good company for 2-10yrs of exp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalLogic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, friendly environment, work life balance, no work pressure.

    Cons

    Every think is good except canteen. No option for food.

    Advice to Management

    Please make good food court in Bangalore ecospace campus office

    GlobalLogic2019-10-22
Found 373 reviews