Globant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Globant Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Globant President Martin Migoya
Martin Migoya
674 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home some days depending on the project(in 98 reviews)

  • "n vida-trabajo muy buena y oficinas amplias(in 70 reviews)

Cons
  • "dolarizado y los aumentos son bajos(in 81 reviews)

  • "Low salaries if you are not a manager/leader(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The success at Globant solely depends on your hard work and strong work ethics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Journey at Globant has been remarkable so far: - Your right attitude towards work always pays off. - Keenness to explore new areas in the industry is always promoted and honoured. - Ample opportunities to explore new trends in technology, which in-turn benefits you in the long term. - Most of the leaders from UI engineering are very supportive of your career aspirations and can guide you in the right direction. - There is no minimum experience limitation to any designation and your work ethics are the only factor for your growth. - Flexible timings, so no limit of any min. number of hours. Though misuse of it is strongly discouraged. - Working from home is also not a problem if used wisely. - Also one of the most attractive work places, I have ever worked with... ;)

    Cons

    If you are a 9 to 5 sort of a person with no zeal towards learning something new, may be not the right place for you... :)

    Globant2019-11-22
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Time flexibility , good place to work

    Cons

    Lack of projects, no good projects, no learning

    Globant2020-02-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Do not join Globant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work/life balance as No work in BIG***

    Cons

    No projects No clarity in leadership (all verbal knowledge do not get impressed with that) Regular firing process to adjust the accounts Client is god to them..better get ready for the consequences.. Awesome micromanagement Regular firing process to manage the account

    Continue reading
    Globant2020-02-03
  4. "Good Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant

    Pros

    Good environment and great flexibility

    Cons

    Long interview process should be reduced

    Continue reading
    Globant2019-12-17
  5. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office timing was the only thing

    Cons

    No structured Design Process.

    Globant2019-12-13
  6. "Awesome company with amazing leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI Architect in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in this company (UI Engineering Studio) since 2 years and it has been a fantastic journey for me. The studio partner ensures that you get what you deserve and supports you in all possible ways. The TMs too are really helpful and supportive. The leaders of UI studio are really down to earth and they are one of the most important reasons for me to stay in the company. The technology that we are working on is always the latest and trending one. We have done a lot of exploration in different areas of web (augmented reality, virtual reality, smart ui) , technologies like amazon Amazon Sumerian, flutter etc. We have a lot of events that happen where we get amazing foot falls. We have had external speakers from various leading companies like google as well. Everyone who attends these events have a really positive feedback regarding the same. It is the best place to work and I would love to continue to work till I have the leaders that I have and the growth that I am getting .

    Cons

    I didn't find any till now

    Globant2019-11-21
  7. "Good for work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to learn UI UX . Great work life balance.

    Cons

    No on-site opportunity for own financial growth. Started working on typical Indian working stardered.

    Continue reading
    Globant2019-11-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best work place 2. Work life balance 3. Great colleagues 4. Awesome culture 5. Annual Goa Trip 6. Cool office infrastructure 7. Best location in Hingewadi 8. Work from Home policy

    Cons

    1. No or very less onsite opportunity 2. Promotions are not given despite or good visibility and good performance. No reason or transparency in the process. 3. No H1B/L1 opportunity despite of clear client-side opportunity.

    Globant2019-11-12
  9. "I have been working in this company for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great atmosphere Great Interior No in and out system No compulsory working Hours Increment is good

    Cons

    No major cons. Minor things are there but such things you will see in every company

    Globant2019-11-05
  10. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing people and got to learned a lot

    Cons

    As per my opinion nothing

    Globant2019-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1351 reviews