Globant Employee Reviews about "low salary"

Updated 6 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Globant President Martin Migoya
Martin Migoya
741 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary, no transparency at all(in 75 reviews)

  • "You need to create you own career path(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low salary"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Globant in India Review for QA"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Quality Assurance Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment, good people, good projects

    Cons

    low salary, nothing else comes to my mind

    Continue reading
    Globant2016-04-18
  2. Helpful (14)

    "I am a victim of favoritism in the UI studio"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Flexible working hours depending upon your project & manager. 2) Work on latest technologies if you are a UI developer. 3) Free complimentary snacks in the evening.

    Cons

    1) There is a very prominent favoritism going on in the company, especially in UI studio. Promotions deserved by talented & hardworking candidates are given to the favorites of the studio partner. 2) Different rules for different people, some abuse the flexibility whereas some are questioned for being flexible. 3) Anybody can become technical director or studio partner, majority of them don't deserve the positions. Poor leadership will only direct company to a poor future. 4) Parking space is only half than what is actually required. 5) HR will try not interview the referred candidates in order to save the referral bonus which is already on the lower side. 6) You may be forced to work on technologies that you might not want to work on. 7) Location is another pain-point, company shifted from Baner to Hinjewadi. 8) Low salary compared to market standards. 9) Fake reviews are uploaded by HR on glassdoor, from different IP addresses and devices. The rating you see here isn't a true reflection of the employee satisfaction. 10) Office lighting is fancy but it hurts the eyes, many people complain about it but decor is more important than eyes for the facilities. 11) Mentors and leaders wouldn't care whether the employee is happy or not, unless the favorite. 12) Hierarchy is huge, with some non-sense additional advance levels. If you join as trainee, then you won't reach the top of the hierarchy even at the age of retirement. 13) Extremely limited mobile devices for testing. You have to wait in queue or borrow or use personal devices for testing. 14) Unrealistic commitment to the clients & putting pressure on employees to fulfill them. 15) Everyone has to conduct & attend training sessions given in their studio goals. If you don't, managers will use it as a weapon against you during appraisal. 16) Poorly maintained vehicles for transport facility, especially the ones owned by Globant.

    Continue reading
    Globant2018-10-21
  3. "good"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globant part-time

    Pros

    work from home is good

    Cons

    low salary is the problem

    Globant2018-09-30
  4. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Designer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, life balance and clients

    Cons

    low salary. Grow opportunities for globers are low

    Continue reading
    Globant2020-03-06
  5. "Experience"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Culture training workload time management

    Cons

    There is a Low Salary turnovers

    Globant2020-03-02
  6. "Good to start in the industry, probably bad to stay for long"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Buenos Aires

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time and the chance to work for important international customers.

    Cons

    Low salary, over-work culture in some projects, while the other projects might not be challenging.

    Globant2020-01-21
  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn, work in a multinational company, cross cultural experience, WFH

    Cons

    Low salaries if you are not a manager/leader

    Globant2019-08-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Earn experience and run away."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Frontend Developer in Tandil
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work and life balance. You work with awesome people. Nice world known clients. Easy to get in, you can enter by a bootcamp with not much experience.

    Cons

    Where to begin.... First of all, when you enter they tell you that for a year, your salary will be frozen, that is awful (in Argentina). I saw trainee earning 100 dollars a month. I saw SR with 6 years in the company earning 1500 dollars a month. I saw a trainee knowing that he was fired b/c his company email was deleted. I saw a salary improvement of 1% (in Argentina). I saw 17 SSR leave the company in a month because the low salary and the company replaced them with trainee from the 111000 program. I saw the "fantastic 4" giving a speech about how many millions globant is winning because of the work of RRHH and PMs and never talking about the Devs, or the low salaries. I saw the video of "Migoya y los bajos sueldos de Globant on Vimeo". And I learned that you can work with someone in Colombia at the same level with the same seniority and you earn 20% of what they are getting. And in Tandil we get the worst part, we don't have any benefits, only an after in Spring day or the end of the year party. Anything else is just from the pocket of the developer. In other countries Globant is really good, but not in Argentina, and definitely not in Tandil. And so on.

    Continue reading
    Globant2019-09-05
  9. "Semi Senior Front End developer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web UI Developer Semi Senior Advanced in Mar del Plata
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible times, excellent environment, growth

    Cons

    Low salary, no transparency at all

    Globant2019-08-14
  10. "Excellent culture, low salaries"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You work with very nice and talented people and have good benefits.

    Cons

    Very low salaries and increases are not common, very difficult in a context in which the country has 60% inflation annually.

    Globant2019-07-31
Found 75 reviews