GoAir Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

GoAir Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best Airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at GoAir

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere with helpful coworkers

    Cons

    No cons of working at Go Air

    GoAir2019-03-28
  2. "Its a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Technician in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at GoAir full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a very good company.. Its provide good facilities to our executive

    Cons

    Its provide very good facilities to customers

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    GoAir2019-05-28
  3. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GoAir full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is Steadily Growing hence lots to learn , scope to grow faster

    Cons

    Takes too long to take decision ...

    GoAir2019-05-19
  4. "Aircraft Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Technician in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GoAir full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You leanmrn alot specially the downs mostly

    Cons

    Bad working culture and HR policies No growth at all and very less salaries compared to other Airlines

    Advice to Management

    Please look after you employees

    GoAir2019-06-22
  5. "New day each day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoAir full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay Location is good Team members are good

    Cons

    Work life balance is worst

    Advice to Management

    Please care about your resources. Employees are not for hiring and firing

    GoAir2019-05-14
  6. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GoAir full-time

    Pros

    Streamlined Process, organised and established .

    Cons

    Work Culture, no transport benefits.

    GoAir2019-05-10
  7. "Best Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoAir

    Pros

    Work culture is very flexible

    Cons

    Salary increment a bit slow

    Advice to Management

    Salary at par with other airlines at least for same designation.

    GoAir2019-03-02
  8. "THE WORST airline for cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at GoAir full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no pro to this pathetic company

    Cons

    I joined as a cabin crew after having experience from Jet Airways and this company was hell! They cheat cabin crew by taking 75k as non refundable training fees n den torture n harass dem daily so much so that they leave before they can be mentally stable to even do the job to recover their training amount! The management is d wrst and i threw my resignation in der faces as dey were pushing me, an experienced cabin crew...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have some sense about how u treat employees. Not even house help and maids bear even one day insult n hve shame eating youngsters 75k n torturing them!!! They all need to b sacked

    GoAir2019-02-26
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good experience for freshers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoAir full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its is a very good learning platform. People get selected in international within a year. Very good companye for growth. Decent salary

    Cons

    Salary not good for the flying hours compared to other airlines in India. Hectic rosters. Too much seniority. Not a friendly atmosphere.

    Advice to Management

    Seniors on flight misusing their post and treating other crew badly on flight. Assistant base managers troubling all the crew

    GoAir2018-12-15
  10. "Working @GoAir"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at GoAir full-time

    Pros

    Good People around. You can make friends very easily. Average age of workers will be around 35-40.

    Cons

    Too much of politics. Salary is not that expected. HR is too slow sorry infact everything is too slow.

    Advice to Management

    Change the way of working.

    GoAir2019-01-06
Found 26 reviews