Godrej Properties Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Godrej Properties Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Good Work life balance in the company(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good Office, Positive Environment, Extremely employee friendly, Lot of Knowledge sharing happens in Godrej(in 8 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Front desk executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Godrej Properties full-time

    Pros

    very friendly environment.. I really like Godrej company

    Cons

    the downside of working at Godrej is.. I'm working as a front desk executive.. and i want to grow in my life.

    Godrej Properties2019-10-10
  2. "PCP head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Godrej Properties full-time

    Pros

    Cash rich company , work life balance was good. 5 days working

    Cons

    Too many changes in system of late. Overnight targets , Pro active planning is lost. Management too concerned for numbers.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain right balance between budget, quality and practicality of projects rather than too much emphasis on numbers.

    Godrej Properties2019-09-25
  3. "Expertise in large Integrated Township Projects more than 100 Acres +"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Godrej Properties full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Office, Positive Environment, Extremely employee friendly, Lot of Knowledge sharing happens in Godrej. Very good work life balance

    Cons

    A general laid back attitude in terms of business when you compare with other developers in terms of working style. But it also depends on the model the company is following. Well!!! you can't ask for a perfect place to work.

    Advice to Management

    It's a great company to work with.

    Godrej Properties2019-09-20
  4. "Some regions have the Most TOXIC work environments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Godrej Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to diversity Great Learning Opportunity Working with the best people in the industry Great employee benefits

    Cons

    New people who are joining doesn't have the skillsets of being a leader Management sometimes turns blind-eye to the prolonged issues Gradually the company is becoming only performance oriented, that reduces the EQ.

    Advice to Management

    Skip levels and take feedback from the Executives to understand in what culture they are working and how the leaders are treating them.

    Godrej Properties2019-10-03
  5. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Godrej Properties

    Pros

    1. Good hr policies 2. Flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    1. Average yearly hike not good 2. Pbft or variable pay policy may lead to zero variable pay. Some employees didnt received also. 3. Quality of work not great. The work disclosed in JD and work actually one hired up does not match. They take lot of interviews and test to study competence before hiring but actual quality of work bad.

    Advice to Management

    1. HO should act as per coach but in finance it is not the case. 2. The policies need to be uniform across organisation which is not the case. 3. Instead of doing survey like gptw if we focus on employee aspirations with which they join organization that will be better aspect. 4. Not sure how will site structure help. Instead of bringing efficiency in system we are loading cost to projects. The work which could be... managed with 10 people easily we are hiring 20 people. We are the company with highest overheads. Loading cost to projects may help initially but is not long term solution. Instead we should focus to create centralise vertical like AP/ AR team which can make process more stringent and controls more better.

    Show More
    Godrej Properties2019-08-22
  6. "organisation philosophy towards employees is very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Middle Management 

    I have been working at Godrej Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Modern thoughts, trust basis operations/ administration

    Cons

    need to work upon leadership/ leaders

    Advice to Management

    employees leaves the bosses and not teh company

    Godrej Properties2019-07-19
  7. "Very less value addition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Godrej Properties full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of perks you might not enjoy elsewhere

    Cons

    The work is very monotonous there is no practical value addition to your knowledge

    Godrej Properties2019-08-01
  8. "Manager- Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Godrej Properties full-time

    Pros

    HR policies are good. Work life balance. Salary on time. If one is self driven then there is lot of things to learn

    Cons

    Basically driven by marketing and sales so limited scope of growth with engineering profile.

    Godrej Properties2019-06-23
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Godrej Properties full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Growth in gpl

    Cons

    No cons for gpl tp

    Advice to Management

    No advice to management

    Godrej Properties2019-06-04
  10. "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Godrej Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Policies, Empowerment Godrej Ethos Talent Opportunities

    Cons

    Slow Decision Making Frequent Leadership changes . . .

    Godrej Properties2019-06-03
Found 87 reviews