Goibibo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Goibibo Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Goibibo CEO   Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice work environment and energetic work culture(in 9 reviews)

  • "(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such that I could think of(in 9 reviews)

  • "Post merger with MMT, it feels like you are in a shared space b/w 2 different companies(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing workplace with a lot of freedom to execute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The tech leaders give the independence and freedom to solve the challenges. Right mentoring along with a great set of learning - Great peers with a friendly culture who are passionate about technology - I joined as a Data Analyst with knowledge of SQL. Over the 3 years of my stay, I have learnt and worked on Python, Scala, Spark. The learning opportunities have been immense through out the years. - Good compensation and benefits - Supportive HR teams

    Cons

    - Not anything as of now

    Continue reading
    Goibibo2020-02-21
  2. "Good place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working on latest technology, Great culture Flexibility in work and timing, Open door policy

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Goibibo2020-02-20
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Flexibility in work and timing Open door policy

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Goibibo2020-02-19
  4. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office & infrastructure, corporate office

    Cons

    Poor management not supported at all, There is only politics.

    Continue reading
    Goibibo2020-02-25
  5. "Enjoying it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Few of the best things are is open leave policy and flexible work timings

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons so far.

    Goibibo2020-02-05
  6. "Director Process Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly, great minds working together to innovate something better each day, visibility and recognitions.

    Cons

    nothing specific, good for learning

    Goibibo2020-01-28
  7. "Tech & Culture Side by Side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy positive environment with scope for ownership and freedom to explore new tech stacks. People and the DNA of this organisation i.e. culture is very open and observed a flat structure in the organisation where leaders appreciates meritocracy and go-get-done approach. Complete ownership + Recognition goes in parallel, i am happy to be a GoTripper as we love travel :)

    Cons

    Most of the business and product sits in Gurgaon while Tech sits in Bangalore thus long distance communication sometimes becomes a hurdle for fast paced projects. However zoom solves the problem to max intent and people keep travelling between GGN and BLR.

    Goibibo2020-01-27
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    Everything what we see is.

    Cons

    Well, Nothing as if now

    Goibibo2020-01-14
  9. "Good company to work and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo

    Pros

    Good open door policy management.

    Cons

    Work Load, no worklife balance

    Goibibo2019-12-26
  10. "Exciting Journey at Goibibo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    I have been with Goibibo and what an awesome journey it has been. The true aspect of open door policy i can feel here. Employees are very helpfull, technically very good and likes to solve great problem statement in travel space. The leaders are Enablers who help you grow in your career and allow you to actively take participation in solving the problem statement Not just work, there is fun too

    Cons

    No cons i can think of now

    Goibibo2019-12-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 118 reviews