Goibibo Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 219 of over 234 reviews

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Goibibo CEO   Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture in Goibibo is too good(in 14 reviews)

  • "Class work environment and transparency , no corporate politics(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I would like to work again for Goibibo(in 16 reviews)

  • "too much structure after merger with mmt(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the best companies to work in!

      Aug 31, 2022 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Brand which is used by majority of youth - Positive culture - Great perks!

      Cons

      Nothing to mention in cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      developer

      Aug 25, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing a b o u

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Overall avg exp

      Aug 30, 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good work - good benefits - free food

      Cons

      - micro manage stuff - not so good work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 27, 2022 -  in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High paced execution. Great tech stack Interesting problems to solve

      Cons

      work life balance (during major releases) but nevertheless it was fun working here because the entire team is very committed and helpful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good product company to work for

      Jul 14, 2022 - Senior Product Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good product company to work for , Good Benefits

      Cons

      Only minor things , depending on the manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall Good

      Jul 13, 2022 - Senior Tech Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast moving but only where required. Eye for details in tech - but again not in every team but I was lucky that it was there in my team. Overall people are good and understanding.

      Cons

      Not many if your reporting engineering manager is good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Organisation with exciting work culture

      May 31, 2022 - Assistant Manager - Finance & Accounts in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is organised. Full ownership of the work. Adequate perks and leverages. Keeps innovating.

      Cons

      PR is the key to the top level. Average appraisal yoy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting work

      May 16, 2022 - Assistant Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great projects to work on 2. Very nurturing culture 3. Healthy working environment

      Cons

      1. A little hectic at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Okok

      May 16, 2022 - Senior Business Development Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Less pressure and more work Life balance

      Cons

      Low paid in respect with Market

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Goibibo. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LinkedIn and at LifeatGoibibo (Instagram & Facebook). This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice company to start with your career

      May 10, 2022 - Software QA Tester in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Food, Good managers, good work calture

      Cons

      Lack Discipline . managements changes rapidly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Goibibo. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LinkedIn and at LifeatGoibibo (Instagram & Facebook). This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 219 Reviews

    Goibibo Reviews FAQs

    Goibibo has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 234 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Goibibo to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Goibibo employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Goibibo. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

    92% of Goibibo employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Goibibo 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    Work at Goibibo? Share Your Experiences

    Goibibo logo
    or