Goibibo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Goibibo Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Goibibo CEO Sanjay Bhasin (no image)
Sanjay Bhasin
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Post merger with MMT, it feels like you are in a shared space b/w 2 different companies(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons as such that I could think of(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Talented people all around Flexible work timings Great work ethics Focused vision

    Cons

    Nothing as such to be considered negative

    Goibibo2019-10-12
  2. "Had a Great time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Gur Gram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, Amazing people, engaging HR, Overall good time

    Cons

    nothing i remember for now

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going , you guys are fun and cool

    Goibibo2019-10-11
  3. "Great learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Goibibo has an open culture where we get to experiment with our own ideas. There is an autonomy to work on innovation. The speed of execution along with the quality of deliverable is something that I as an employee love about my team and the company.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Continue being approachable the way you are. It is a sense of pride to work with and getting mentored by the leaders

    Goibibo2019-10-09
  4. "Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, energy and passion that can be felt around. Employees are fully empowered.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goibibo2019-10-08
  5. "Want to get-start at the initial phase of career Join Ibibo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get hands on with new technology. Place to learn at the initial phase of career.

    Cons

    Minimum employee benefits. Work space conjusted

    Goibibo2019-09-10
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    Excellent platform for online hotel bookings

    Cons

    None actually. Everything works smoothly.

    Goibibo2019-08-15
  7. "Awesome Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is just too magnetic. For the first time I have seen people willingly spending more time than needed at the office.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons as of now

    Goibibo2019-08-02
  8. "Amazing working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    1) Chill out people 2) flat hierarchy 3) Amazing learning curve

    Cons

    No cons as such that I could think of.

    Goibibo2019-07-30
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Incentives , work life balance,

    Cons

    Less Job stability, no support to freshers

    Advice to Management

    Work on HR policies and should train freshers well.

    Goibibo2019-09-01
  10. "Don’t join the payments team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of Absolutely none

    Cons

    Long working hours Random work allocation No appreciation for good work Poor hikes No stocks and shares Especially if you are a female then you might even find the lead to be sexist Disrespectful managers; especially engineering leads There seems to be no training of leads before they are made people managers Engineering leads need to respect their reportees

    Advice to Management

    Remove the lead and hire someone sensible Else as has been the trend all sensible folks would leave .....

    Goibibo2019-08-28
Found 104 reviews