Goibibo Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 231 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Goibibo CEO   Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture in Goibibo is too good(in 14 reviews)

  • "Class work environment and transparency , no corporate politics(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I would like to work again for Goibibo(in 16 reviews)

  • "too much structure after merger with mmt(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great work culture

      Oct 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture and management

      Cons

      No cons as such. You will enjoy working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Business Development

      Aug 23, 2021 - Senior Sales Officer in Indore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Culture, Support, Encouragement, flexible timing

      Cons

      Work life balance, Pressure, Guidence

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good culture

      Aug 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work Good work culture People are good Growth Opportunities Good management Work on latest technologies Office space is colorful

      Cons

      Little political after merger However one can survive for 2 yrs at least. I would like to work again for Goibibo

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Goibibo. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LinkedIn and at LifeatGoibibo (Instagram and Facebook). This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company to start your career

      Jun 24, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Culture. Open work culture. Seniors are helpful. Flexible Timing. You get to work on new technologies.

      Cons

      Good people are leaving the organisation. Less Pay. Perks are not as per industry standards.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Life at Goibibo

      Jun 4, 2021 - Senior Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture is nice and friendly

      Cons

      Very less growth opportunities available

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Work culture

      May 25, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture in Goibibo is too good

      Cons

      Need to check interests of employee

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work culture, job security in tech, low payscale

      Jan 28, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture Job security in Tech department Comfortable environment

      Cons

      No salary slabs Difference in payscales sometimes issue with leaves, depending on your manager

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    8. 1.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Poor financial support for the developers

      Sep 11, 2020 - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      > Good work culture > friendly team > supportive colleagues

      Cons

      > Bad Hike > Not having a good policy to make employees happy. > overtime work in weekdays > only managers will get the benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at Goibibo was not as it should be. That said, we are thankful that you took the time to share your feedback here. Your feedback will help us and others who work on this to reflect and do more to bridge the gaps and ensure you and others feel valued. We would also work on building interventions for specific areas that you faced a challenge with. Thank you once again and all the very best for your future endeavours. Regards Team HR

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Work Culture

      Aug 2, 2019 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture is just too magnetic. For the first time I have seen people willingly spending more time than needed at the office.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work culture

      Apr 1, 2019 - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work culture is very good and peaceful.

      Cons

      Interaction of one team to another team is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Senior DIrector- Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback and valuable inputs !! We would work on the suggestions given by you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Work at Goibibo? Share Your Experiences

    Goibibo logo
    or