Goibibo Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 231 reviews

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Goibibo CEO   Rajesh Magow
Rajesh Magow
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work culture in Goibibo is too good(in 14 reviews)

  • "Class work environment and transparency , no corporate politics(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I would like to work again for Goibibo(in 16 reviews)

  • "too much structure after merger with mmt(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Nov 10, 2021 - Team Leader in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learnings, Good work environment and flexible timings.

      Cons

      Nothing for now. Everything went smoothly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Goibibo. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LinkedIn and at LifeatGoibibo (Instagram & Facebook). This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing and best Company to work for .

      Mar 1, 2021 - Senior Business Development Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Class work environment and transparency , no corporate politics

      Cons

      No proper reason given for the exiting employees .

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Thank you for your review! We’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Goibibo. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours and invite you to stay in touch with us by following us on LinkedIn and at LifeatGoibibo (Instagram & Facebook). This will help you keep an eye on latest job opportunities with us. Regards, Team HR

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Dec 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Working environment and good place to learn

      Cons

      No proper architecture for team

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      We appreciate you taking the time out to provide your feedback. As a company, our employees are our Strength and the ones responsible to help us get where we are. To ensure, we remain a Great Place to Work, do continue sharing your candid feedback and help us know what we are doing right and where can we improve. Regards, Team HR

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Not Easy for Freshers to Grow

      Dec 2, 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice Work Environment. Opportunities for growth A lot of scope to learn new things

      Cons

      Difficult for freshers as most of the Freshers are hired On Off Role. There is a huge difference in benefits b/w off role and on roll employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Senior DIrector- Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback and valuable inputs !! We would work on the suggestions given by you.

    5. 4.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Back end developer internship

      Aug 3, 2018 - Internship in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment and energetic work culture

      Cons

      As of now there is none

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Senior DIrector- Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback and valuable inputs !!

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      on role and off role hiring

      Feb 3, 2018 - Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working environment was very good

      Cons

      worst thing was that company hire all employee third party pay role

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Senior Manager - Human Resources

      Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CRM-International Ticketing

      Mar 7, 2016 - CRM in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working environment and culture is great here, Leisure activities which makes relax sometime from the work pressure

      Cons

      Downside can say there is no fixed q assigned to work on

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Senior DIrector- Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback and valuable inputs !! We would work on the suggestions given by you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Management & Team

      Feb 23, 2016 - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My Content Team Manager Bhawna Grover is very easily approachable, listens to one and all before taking decision and has humane touch. The HR team specially (Umakant & Shikha) has been doing a great job is keeping up with the employees and their interest. The Management here at goibibo is one of the coolest management team I have come across till yet. The work environment is nice and the team is also very well organised with good training given to each individual.

      Cons

      No one is perfect every person have some pitfalls definitely also they have but I haven't notice because I always consider positive side.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Goibibo Response

      Senior DIrector- Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback and valuable inputs !!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice Place To work In

      Feb 15, 2016 - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Awesome Colleagues - Cool Place - chilled Workin environment - Motivational Working Environment

      Cons

      - Incentives Issue - Sometimes the overtime irritates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Workplace !

      Feb 15, 2016 - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Goibibo is by far the best place to work, awesome work environment, managers and colleagues are very friendly and the management people and Our HR persons are really helpful.

      Cons

      Needs to have a proper channel to communicate with different processes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Work at Goibibo? Share Your Experiences

    Goibibo logo
    or