Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David M. Solomon
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Global exposure - opportunity to work with people in London, Hong Kong, and NY from Bangalore Good work life balance Best pay for work

    Cons

    Only finance focused work - so can get boring

    Goldman Sachs2019-06-10
  2. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    This review is only as an intern 1. Great pay 2. Buddies/Mentors help whenever needed 3. Work Life balance is largely team dependent, I was lucky 4. Working with plenty of smart people 5. Latest Tech Stack (at least in my dept) 6. Free cab service (for interns only) 7. Good gym at cheap rate

    Cons

    1. No free / subsidised food 2. Steep learning curve, need to learn new technologies in quick time

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-25
  3. "Great Firm to work in, highly motivated and brilliant people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, flat hierarchy

    Cons

    None so far, it is a very good place

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good, best in the business for learning

    Cons

    There is no con, even if you try to find one you won't

    Goldman Sachs2019-02-22
  5. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work for

    Cons

    work life balance is not there

    Advice to Management

    not much just provide travel

    Goldman Sachs2019-02-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Gender biased company from now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing. poor work life balance having only lucrative package

    Cons

    Such an unfair company in hiring .Talented guys are left out while dumb females are also picked up.Will soon lose its charm in IITs and prestigious colleges.

    Advice to Management

    Don't do all this and gender biased inequalities in institutes like IIT where talent is worshipped

    Goldman Sachs2018-09-01
  7. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and values inculcated at the place are of the highest order.

    Cons

    The working hours might be slightly wayward.

    Goldman Sachs2017-12-02
  8. "Most sophisticated bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work culture. Multiple growth opportunities.

    Cons

    There are no cons, as far as I can see.

    Goldman Sachs2017-07-10
  9. "Great place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equity Research Analyst Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, open platform, good mentorship

    Cons

    Complex structure in some teams

    Goldman Sachs2016-10-19
  10. "A place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    The amount of exposure you have

    Cons

    It is rush time perennially

    Goldman Sachs2015-11-10
Found 92 reviews