Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation CEO Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such, just that they had fixed timings(in 16 reviews)

  • "Needs to update to modern work culture(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "As an engineer at the premiere organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    The Great work environment and the innovative work profile.

    Cons

    Work packages are good with residential quarters available in the heart of the city.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for creating such a great work environment

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-10-18
  2. "Manager cum pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Cum Pharmacist in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work for and great learning experience

    Cons

    minimum growth factor monetory wise

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-11-11
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Apprentice Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work place in isro

    Cons

    Nothing cons in ISRO ISTRAC

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-10-28
  4. "Excellent Job Security and Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Challenging Work Culture and Delivery Targets

    Cons

    No guarantees in anything except salaries

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-10-18
  5. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    High Impact, Fancy Work, Respectful job

    Cons

    Limited exposure and fixed pay and increments

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-10-15
  6. "Great R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist 

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multiple projects to work on

    Cons

    Less Salary, Difficult to transfer to different place

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-10-13
  7. "Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Scientist in Hyderābād

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great organization and Good working environment

    Cons

    No work from home and no mobile

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-09-24
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice env. to work in

    Cons

    nothing for cons. for iso

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-09-23
  9. "software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Work Environment Is Awesome And Good

    Cons

    Growth Opportunities Very Less Not Used Latest Technology

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-09-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Mission Mars had to lot of effect on me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Murādnagar, Uttar Pradesh
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Because I am want to work with the scientist this is my dream

    Cons

    I can not say anything about it

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-09-02
Found 199 reviews