Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation Chairman Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
62 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such, just that they had fixed timings(in 17 reviews)

  • "Needs to update to modern work culture(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Machine Learning intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    It was really good working there with lot of scientists and engineers and I have learnt a lot.

    Cons

    There are no cons actually.. everything was good.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-08-05
  2. "Graduate Aprentice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    Nice training will be given if you are working under a guide and nutritious food.

    Cons

    Nothing as such. There are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-11-25
  3. "Great work encvironment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    working on cutting edge tech

    Cons

    No cons as such honestly

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-07-26
  4. "Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture and work life balance

    Cons

    No cons great work life

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-07-22
  5. "Very good company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist/Engineer in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Very cool work environment 2) Extremely good learning opportunities. 3) Wonderful peers/collegues.

    Cons

    I have found no cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable. My experience with management has been very smooth so far.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-02-11
  6. "Calm work space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Calm and quit work place with supportive seniors

    Cons

    Nothing much. There is no cons so far.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2018-12-23
  7. "Research Fellow and Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Research Fellow and Research Associate in Ahmedabad

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good working environment, helpful attitute, good exposure of science and technology in GIS field.

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Only my tenure was about to be finished.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2018-01-09
  8. "head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic and state of the art research oriented

    Cons

    all benefits and no cons

    Advice to Management

    Excellent

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2017-10-28
  9. "Project Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    People there are very helpful.

    Cons

    No cons. None at all

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2017-08-28
  10. "internship at space application center, ahmedabad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    working with some of the best scientist in india. good learning environment. guest house nd food facilities were amazing.

    Cons

    my time at isro was amazing. no cons as an intern.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2017-04-06
Found 17 reviews