Gramener Reviews

Updated 23 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gramener CEO Anand S (no image)
Anand S
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "Open access to top-level management, Anyone can request a policy review, open calendar system, Great opportunity to learn and grow(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work culture is awesome, the moment we enter office, it feels home and the family waiting :)(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. COVID-19

    "Very good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning, Transparency, Attitude, Support, Activities

    Cons

    Slow Growth, connecting with team during covid time

  2. "Awesome Company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Lead Datascience Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    a lot of exposure to multiple tech stacks. Employee friendly Open upper Management A lot of support within the tech team. Be prepared to learn fast. Pay is up to market standard Good Projects & Good clients A lot of potential growth

    Cons

    Middle Management/project management needs some maturity. The career path is not clearly defined. Stringent timelines in some projects. Company vision should match with the revenue streams. Slow adoption of new tech.

    Continue reading

  3. "Fantabulous place to work topped up with Inspirational Leadership Team."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom, Flexibility, friendliness, Creating an environment and nurturing next-level leadership.

    Cons

    Nothing as such to mention

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We thank you for your stellar contribution to Gramener’s growth journey. We are built by the sustained efforts of valuable employees such as yourself. Keep sharing ideas for creating an open and friendly work culture. Thanks for being part of our journey.

  4. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gramener full-time

    Pros

    Good company with flexible timings and work culture

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We are glad to see your appreciation for our flexible work practices. Please continue your efforts towards building a thriving Team Gramener!

  5. "Translating statistical data in ways that are useful for both subject matter experts as well as business users."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Visualization Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -quick, clear understanding of the information. - Can Visualize large volumes of data in an understandable and coherent way, which in turn helps us comprehend the information and draw conclusions and insights.

    Cons

    - You Can't Plan off a Dashboard. Data visualization dashboards are mostly non-interactive. - You Can't do In-Depth Analysis on a Dashboard.

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We are so proud of the way in which you have easily communicated the core of our work. At Gramener, we live & breathe our motto – ‘Insights as Data Stories’ and hope to bring data analysis to the fingertips of everyday users. Your experience of working on interactive storytelling is an exception, clients draw inspiration from our Data storytelling. Please do share your feedback with COE or SBU head, your experience will help us to shape up and address any gaps. All ideas for innovation are welcome.

  6. "Good for college freshers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for internships and for Freshers

    Cons

    Sole responsibility on DC without thinking that project delivery is team activity and not “Only” DC activity

    Continue reading

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We understand your project experience has not been up to the mark. We periodically evaluate our project governance and your feedback will help us improve. Agree with you, each project’s success depends on the well-rounded actions of a collaborative team. Gramener Leadership Competency Framework guides our decisions & behaviors to groom the next line of emerging leaders. We wish you the best for a successful future.

  7. "Very good company with a lot of opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A variety of work exist in the company, and that's sufficient to keep the employees motivated. Good leadership and support. You can be as creative as you want to be.

    Cons

    Things move at fast pace, so if you are someone who can't match up that speed, might not get the most mileage out of it

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We are glad you have joined us in our fast-paced growth journey! Keeping true to our motto, ‘Insights as Stories’, we are progressing full steam ahead in our goal to enable client success. The freedom to experiment and learn is one of the most cherished values at Team Gramener. We do hope to take the team along as we blitz scale and value feedback on improving the same.

  8. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Associate Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time

    Pros

    Best culture, everything is great

    Cons

    Sometimes you need to work over weekends

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We understand serving our clients may, at times, lead you to invest your weekends as an exception. We are grateful for this extra mile effort and hope you can make use of our Compensatory Leave Policy. We truly value your contribution to making Gramener a Great Place to Work!

  9. "Great place to work & learn if you try"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can learn a lot depending on who you work with

    Cons

    Nothing as pressing. Work-life balance can be better.

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We are glad to see you seek new opportunities to learn. Gramener provides the unique opportunity to learn across cross-functional teams and diverse projects. We hope you can make better use of our flexible work practices documented in the internal wiki. Please continue to share your experiences & grow with the team.

  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Coimbatore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time

    Pros

    Friendly employees, flexible work time

    Cons

    No work and most work on client base

    Gramener Response

    April 26, 2021COO

    We are happy to see your appreciation for our friendly culture and flexible work practices. We do hope you will share your project experience with your manager and suggest areas of improvement. We encourage you to explore Gramener Rotation Program for gaining experience across cross-functional teams.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gramener Job Seekers

Data Scientist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gramener? Share Your Experiences

Gramener logo
or