Gramener Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Gramener Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Gramener CEO Anand S (no image)
Anand S
33 Ratings
  1. "Full of opportunities to work in different domains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work welcomes you to win like a race, top management is very good and well settled work ethics, HR policies are well maintained, overall satisfaction level working at Gramener is 5/5, Great place to work, learn and explore the different domains of the project, Every project is challenging task behind every right solution as the best employees.

    Cons

    No such thing to say!

    Continue reading
    Gramener2019-11-10

    Gramener Response

    November 11, 2019CEO

    Client facing experience. Good point. I'll explore how we can increase that. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Working culture 2. Provides a platform for learning and skills improvement 3. Flexible timings

    Cons

    Better time management while having deliverables

    Gramener2020-01-28
  3. "Quality is going down with Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Science Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Some really good technical guys who have been a part of this company since the initial days who you can learn a lot from. - WFH for everyone when necessary.

    Cons

    - Poor Work Life Balance. - Lack of transparency. - Hard to change from one project to other. - Very less compensation.

    Gramener2020-02-11
  4. "Think Twice Before Joining Gramener @Mid-Senior levels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much to share here, only good part is that there is no -one to review your work as people senior than you don't have any know-how

    Cons

    Worst work-life balance as you are supposed to work during both India and US timings as management sits in the US and they don't stretch their timings but anticipate you to do so. Pay in peanuts - very low pay scale as compared to other industries. False impression through marketing - Even though company is 10 years old but still a start-up mindset, company is being promoted in LinkedIn and other social media channels as best data science company but it's all lie and fantasies. It's being displayed as best company to work with but the reality is that only few people participated in that survey

    Continue reading
    Gramener2020-01-03
  5. "Best Place to Work in early stages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Science Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Environment, Management, Learning, People

    Cons

    Nothing much to point out

    Gramener2019-11-26
  6. "Company for new comers in corporate sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on multiple projects Flexibility to work from home Opportunity to work with Anand S

    Cons

    Mismanagement and inefficient resource planning Internal politics Organization filled with bosses but no leader Less no of leaves as compared to other organization Same designation pay scale varies Too many project processes

    Continue reading
    Gramener2019-10-10
  7. "The Best Company you can ever work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Data Scientist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gramener provides you the flexibility to innovate and work at your own pace. You will rarely find any other company where the CEO allows you to go and give a talk on his behalf. I would like to quote something by S.Anand (current CEO) - "When you have to choose between a person and the company, always choose the person. The company can handle itself."

    Cons

    None. If you prefer a traditional 9-5 job then Gramener is certainly not for you.

    Continue reading
    Gramener2019-09-09

    Gramener Response

    October 8, 2019COO

    Thanks for your comments and feedback . Innovation is the key to our success , utmost focus is to make sure all of us at Gramener foster this culture.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great start to career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and approachable management

    Cons

    Not too much travelling involved

    Gramener2019-08-30

    Gramener Response

    October 8, 2019COO

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "Employee freindly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gramener full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility of work, Open for our ideas.

    Cons

    work load is heavy, need to work over weekends. Asking for a leave is like a sin.

    Gramener2019-06-07

    Gramener Response

    September 6, 2019CEO

    This is quite reflective of the employee survey this half-year. Flexibility and openness are among the best rated aspects. Work-life balance -- thought it's improved by 10% points -- is still the lowest rated among, and we need to continue the improvement momentum. Thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great organisation to learn & grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gramener full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees get enough opportunity to try out new stuff...lots of flexibility & freedom ...opportunity to work on various domains and real-world data problems...

    Cons

    nothing much..except that project timelines can be overwhelming...

    Gramener2019-04-08

    Gramener Response

    October 8, 2019COO

    Thanks , feedback of project timelines is received during employee survey and also certain action plans have been devised. Though process, tollgates, reviews exist , it's the execution that makes a big difference. We are working on this and don't think we have a good solution for this yet.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews