Grantham University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Grantham University Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Grantham University Interim President/Provost Dr. Anthony Petroy (no image)
Dr. Anthony Petroy
1 Rating
Pros
  • "I work with great people that care about what we do each day(in 6 reviews)

  • "Free education if you don't already have it(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The CEO of their holding company told all employees as long as he's in charge, Grantham will NOT pursue regional accreditation because of bureaucracies(in 7 reviews)

  • "It has a very "high school" gossip feel to it(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 

    I worked at Grantham University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some truly talented people who care about their students

    Cons

    Interdepartmental politics cause many head aches

    Grantham University2019-10-16
  2. "Great People, Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Services in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grantham University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many passionate people who care about students. Benefits are okay.

    Cons

    National accreditation, for-profit. Senior leadership are disrespectful and only care about their personal interests. Driving out all of their good employees due to poor leadership.

    Continue reading
    Grantham University2019-09-26

    Grantham University Response

    October 8, 2019VP, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree we have some of the most passionate employees in higher education and know that each day our staff and faculty strive to ensure students have the tools and support to be successful. I appreciate your comments related to the leadership team. I hope that you shared specific concerns in your exit interview so that we may address issues. Feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss. My goal is to ensure Grantham University is a place where employees love to come to work and students love to learn. Dr. Anthony R. Petroy, Interim President, CAO and Provost

    Continue reading
  3. "Lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Admissions Representative in Lenexa, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grantham University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company pays well and would like to grow.

    Cons

    Low advancement opportunity due to the way the company is structured.

    Continue reading
    Grantham University2019-08-28
  4. "PT Adjunct"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Adjunct Faculty 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grantham University part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, student interaction, enjoyable teaching coworkers and supervisors. Veteran friendly

    Cons

    I really enjoyed working with Grantham and am appreciative for my experience with the university

    Continue reading
    Grantham University2019-05-30

    Grantham University Response

    June 5, 2019Social Media Strategist

    We appreciate your comments! - Team, GU

    Continue reading
  5. "University that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer I in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grantham University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about student success and employees. The IT team works hard but has a good focus on work life balance. Company is engaged in the community. Software team helps with extra training. Work was challenging and engaging.

    Cons

    The environment for 'for-profit' universities is hurting enrollment. Non-IT business units weren't always aware of how to provide quality technical requirements.

    Grantham University2019-01-17
  6. "Changing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Grantham University full-time

    Pros

    The Ability to work with Students and help change their lives is AWESOME!

    Cons

    It's a typical corporate environment. What works for the company might not always be ethical.

    Grantham University2018-12-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Online Adjunct in Redding, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grantham University for more than 8 years

    Pros

    80 bucks/ student no micro management

    Cons

    Something changed. Probably admin. They simply stopped giving me courses to teach with no explanation,

    Continue reading
    Grantham University2018-12-17
  8. "Great University to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grantham University for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome marketing and communications team. Really great to work with. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Not much time off but HR can be flexible.

    Grantham University2018-12-19
  9. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Grantham University

    Pros

    Pay was ok. That’s it.

    Cons

    PTO “accrual” is a joke SALES Complete chaos High turnover in from admissions reps on up to president All about the numbers. The students needs are not a concern. Frequent layoffs Just don’t waste your time!

    Continue reading
    Grantham University2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Grantham University Big Mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grantham University full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits and hour lunches

    Cons

    This is a greedy company that only cares about making money. There are goals to meet monthly. they follow your activity all day but what is funny is some employees are allowed to just make as many calls as they want to while others are held accountable for making a hundred a day. With the 100 plus call requirement you call the same old leads over and over every day which is not productive at all. Some get by with not meeting their monthly required goal while others are fired if they do not. If you don't suck up to the management you won't get anywhere. They will do layoffs and fire people periodically all the time saying the company is doing great. If you are looking for job security stay away from this one.

    Continue reading
    Grantham University2018-12-17
Found 87 reviews