Great Clips Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Great Clips Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Great Clips CEO Steve Hockett
Steve Hockett
439 Ratings
Pros
  • "They will help you grow as a stylist through classes if your not very confident(in 191 reviews)

  • "We are a fast paced salon and have a large clientele(in 147 reviews)

Cons
  • "Dont care about returning customers or stylists(in 233 reviews)

  • "I really wish people would realize we are stylists who SPECIALIZE in haircuts(in 149 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Experience was great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Great Clips

    Pros

    The people here are very nice and the atmosphere here is very good, it is good to stay here

    Cons

    Yeah I'm ready to challenges

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2019-07-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Great Clips full-time

    Pros

    Great job for fresher, good experience

    Cons

    Really no problem at all

    Great Clips2017-11-30

    Great Clips Response

    December 1, 2017

    Thank you for having been a valued member of a GREAT team!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Career, Good Money, Growth Opportunities & more!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salon Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great money, Good tips, growth opportunies, bonuses, All expense paid vacations, Goal oriented, Teamwork, On going education and training, Medical, Dental and vision insurance, Paid time off.

    Cons

    Long hours sometimes, open 7 days a week.

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2020-02-15
  4. "Specialized in cutting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Walk in clientele No chemical services offered

    Cons

    Long shifts Seldom able to take necessary breaks due to walk in clientele

    Great Clips2020-02-10

    Great Clips Response

    February 11, 2020

    Thank you for everything you do in the salon to deliver the Great Clips brand!

    Continue reading
  5. "From stylist to General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We are all a family. There are opportunities for growth. Brand is well known, and no need to build clientele.

    Cons

    No set schedules each week

    Great Clips2020-02-05

    Great Clips Response

    February 6, 2020

    We appreciate everything you and your teams do in the salons each day! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cosmetologist in Pocatello, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Great Clips part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The tips are great, it is fast paced, it is cheap

    Cons

    It can be really draining

    Great Clips2020-02-06

    Great Clips Response

    February 6, 2020

    Thank you for having been a member of a great community of stylists and managers!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great for short periods of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Lead 

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, cash in pocket at the end of the day, always hiring.

    Cons

    Inconsistent scheduling, very little down time/breaks, not much room for advancement, low hourly pay.

    Great Clips2020-02-16

    Great Clips Response

    February 17, 2020

    Because each salon is independently owned and operated, your franchisee would be the best person to address your feedback. You can email customerservice@greatclips.com with the salon location and details. We will provide it to your franchisee. If you would like to be anonymous, please let us know. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good pay , great hours , new owners are understanding and Willing to help

    Cons

    I have no cons I enjoy my job.

    Great Clips2020-01-29

    Great Clips Response

    January 29, 2020

    We LOVE having you as a valued member of a great team!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

    Continue reading
  9. "This place doesn't value its employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Winter Park, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Great Clips full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    $2-5 Avg tips if you're willing to give compromised-quality, 15-minute haircuts, a social outlet, physical exercise being on your feet.

    Cons

    Inadequate training, hires people without conducting background checks, company has NO HR department, pay is not enough for the amount of work, disorganized, you don't get your schedule until 2 days ahead, everyone takes advantage of one another

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2020-02-12

    Great Clips Response

    February 13, 2020

    Since each salon is independently owned and operated, the franchisee would be the best person to address your feedback. You can email customerservice@greatclips.com with the salon location where you were employed. We will forward it to the franchisee. Thank you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Different Strokes for Different Folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Great Clips full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High traffic locations keep you busy which means more tips Quality standard is lower which allows new stylists to develop behind the chair and seasoned stylists to serve more customers A good franchiser that understands the necessities to a stylist in their career Good for people who have open schedules and few if any responsibilities in your personal schedule as flexibility is a top priority

    Cons

    Low traffic locations will starve you and cut your hours Tips are low, sometimes nonexistent EVERYTHING, culture, employees, managers, DEPENDS ON FRANCHISEE. Some are good, some are bad, some are stupid but kind, some are smart and shady. Research your franchiser when chosing a location Team mentality will be used against you to question your dedication if your not willing to inconvenience yourself for your franchiser

    Continue reading
    Great Clips2020-02-11

    Great Clips Response

    February 12, 2020

    Because each salon is independently owned and operated, your franchisee would be the best person to address your concerns. If you would like to share more, please email customerservice@greatclips.com with the salon location and details. We will forward it to your franchisee. If you prefer to be anonymous, please let us know. Thank you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2027 reviews