GreyOrange Reviews

Updated 29 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
GreyOrange Co-Founder and CEO Samay Kohli
Samay Kohli
147 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working environment is very pretty and leadership is too Good(in 20 reviews)

  • "Good atmosphere with great work culture(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lots of work,Bad work life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "I know employees who stay online 24*7 and send out emails way past normal working hours to keep up this pretense of being 'hardworking'(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to learn

      30 Mar 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can learn a lot in your current profile while doing your job

      Cons

      There's none I can think of. Lot of work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and for recognizing the opportunity to learn so much every day.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      29 Apr 2021 - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management Great work life balance Peer learning Good connection Exposure

      Cons

      Learning becomes static. Growth stagnation Skill development decreases

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thanks for recognizing the advantages of working at GreyOrange. We're rolling out lots of new career development initiatives, so please do make sure you take advantage of them to address your areas of concern.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to work !!

      22 Apr 2021 - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Company thinks about employee - Company vision an planning - Learning - Various technologies (Backend)

      Cons

      - Work more things in less time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      We really care about our employees, and we're so glad you've noticed! Thank you for your feedback.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Team and Fine Work Environment but Fragile Job Security

      29 Mar 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. High learning curve as you will be assigned with plethora of new, exciting, challenging tasks 2. Excellent co-ordination among teams of various department 3. Flexible office timing 4. Has a play zone to play pool and foosball 5. Has a cafeteria and shops where you can get paid breakfast, lunch and snacks 6. Has a Gym 7. On-time salary 8. Team outing for whole day

      Cons

      1. Difficult to maintain work-life balance most of the time 2. Top level management has no clear vision which leads to disastrous events for low level employees 3. Poor project timeline planning

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thanks for recognizing so many positive aspects of your time at GreyOrange. As a high growth company transforming its market, we recognize work life balance challenges. We've recently hired a highly regarding Chief People Officer who has addressed this issue for other leading companies. In addition, global planning processes have been deployed to keep everyone informed and connected on our vision and the goals in place to drive it forward.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good overall.

      17 Apr 2021 - Mechanical Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work. Fast paced.

      Cons

      Long notice period. No benefits during notice period.

      1 person found this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      We appreciate your feedback on your experience and have noted where we could review areas to improve.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Btech in Mechanical engineering having 3 yrs exp in Production department .

      9 Mar 2021 - Production Engineer in Mānesar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture of Greyorange is very nice.

      Cons

      Company doesnt work on process

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      We're so glad you're enjoying our company culture, which is made possible by great team members like you. As you've hopefully seen, we're working on building up our internal processes so we can work efficiently while also staying flexible and agile. Please do share any ideas you have on improving our work processes with your manager and HR Business Partner. Thank you!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Make Service Engineer on company Pay role

      11 Feb 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All this are good except 3rd party employee

      Cons

      No cons everything is fine

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thanks for sharing your viewpoint on this role and your positive feedback on GreyOrange. We encourage you to reach out to our People Operations team about full-time opportunities that might be a good fit for you.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      lack

      7 Apr 2021 - Marketing Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lack off care towards employee relations

      Cons

      there is noon to say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We've recently hired a highly regarded Chief People Officer who is reviewing all of our policies so we can continually improve employee engagement and happiness.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company, good pay

      23 Feb 2021 - Senior Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing pay Great Manager Lots of learning

      Cons

      KPI not properly defined Job security needs to be improved

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thanks for sharing your experience at GreyOrange! We're glad you enjoyed it and learned a lot.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome company to work with and grow along the company

      18 Feb 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility with work, good to grow and learn

      Cons

      Sometimes odd time timing for support calls

      1 person found this review helpful

      GreyOrange Response

      HR

      Thanks for sharing your great experience at GreyOrange! We're glad you're growing professionally and enjoying our flexible work hours.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 230 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GreyOrange Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at GreyOrange? Share Your Experiences

    GreyOrange logo
    or