Groundswell Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Groundswell Group Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Darren Sartison
22 Ratings
  1. "Great Leadership, and Amazing Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Groundswell is my 2nd home! I have been with the organization for almost 8 years, and they have seen me through many phases of my life. The leaders are self-aware, and focus on building their employees, I am an example of this. I started as a receptionist, and with their support went back to school to build the career I have today. The work/life balance is incredible. At Groundswell, I am able to have a career, and still...

    Show More

    Cons

    Of course, in 8 years, there have been some tough days and months. I feel supported to bring my best self at Groundswell, but also know it's okay when I can't.

    Groundswell Group2019-06-17
  2. "Unmotivated team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Technology knowledge is great, with training provided and paid for as part of package

    Cons

    Team is unmotivated. Tasks are finished in double the time, and all is fine because it's the clients that pay. The leadership team is very weak and uninspiring. They just do placements and resourcing jobs that any head hunter can do better.

    Advice to Management

    Better and more engaging leaders

    Groundswell Group2019-06-13

    Groundswell Group Response

    June 17, 2019Communications & Engagment Specialist

    Good Day, Obviously we are very discouraged to read a review like this from a current employee. We appreciate everyone's experience is different, but our leadership is highly focused on creating an environment polar opposite to your review. At Groundswell, our Consulting Mission ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (4)

    "For a job not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice team and variety of clients

    Cons

    Good for jobs. Long term progressive career opportunities are reserved for the few favourites. Relationships, and not performance is what decides if you get career opportunities.

    Groundswell Group2019-05-28
  4. "BI Competency Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BI Competency Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work!

    Cons

    Can get a bit busy at times, but still fun.

    Groundswell Group2019-05-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Circles of favourites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Lunch and learn events are good and are sponsored by the company

    Cons

    Executive team plays favourites where all the growing and raises go to their circles of favourites. The problem is very visible in the Calgary office with those favourites getting l the credit for everyone's work

    Groundswell Group2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Strong Culture - Great Career Development!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Technical career training and personal development opportunities are amazing! I love working with brilliant professionals dedicated to quality work and customer service. By far the best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    No bad days at Groundswell report.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to connect, listen and respond to employees at all levels.

    Groundswell Group2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    Great upper management and training benefits.

    Cons

    Same as a recruitment company. No company culture.

    Advice to Management

    Middle Management needs to be looked into.

    Groundswell Group2019-03-15
  8. Helpful (4)

    "It's all about billing clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Groundswell Group

    Pros

    Learning technology is good

    Cons

    A culture of client billing regardless of value. Politics at the leadership levels with favourite circles getting all the growth

    Advice to Management

    Less politics and more value

    Groundswell Group2019-03-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Groundswell Group

    Pros

    Great people you work with

    Cons

    Politics not merit is how you get in senior leadership team

    Advice to Management

    Merits should be how people advance

    Groundswell Group2019-03-06
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Constant Organizational Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Groundswell Group full-time

    Pros

    $4000 training allowance is awesome, and pay is not bad

    Cons

    -Constant shuffles in senior leadership and directors shows absence of strategy. -Croniesm -favoutism -Benefits are poor

    Advice to Management

    Pick a strategy and stay the course

    Groundswell Group2019-02-21
Found 39 reviews