Grubhub Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Grubhub Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 500 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
304 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some restaurants wind up giving you a sample of free food and/or a drink(in 67 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is huge at Grubhub(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Although it can take a bit to get a response to some customer service issues(in 33 reviews)

  • "No local office for driver support (have to call driver care) and they aren't able to help in all issues(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BPO in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest, concerned, good team mate, can work in immense pressure, focussed, hard working and puntual

    Cons

    Being too critical of yourself Attempting to please everyone Being unfamiliar with the latest software

    Advice to Management

    No

    Grubhub2018-06-04
  2. "It is a good company ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer(.NET) in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because of the company progress.

    Cons

    To work hard in the company .

    Grubhub2018-09-27
  3. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time

    Pros

    work environment and company culture

    Cons

    Nothing which i can think for now.

    Advice to Management

    CACHING...............

    Grubhub2017-09-28
  4. "Great people but....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great culture in each office I visited...wonderful people * Interesting job * Prospects love to talk about food! * Fun office parties

    Cons

    Frequent changes in quota levels, pay structures and job requirements

    Advice to Management

    Agility is a positive, chaos is not.

    Grubhub2019-07-19
  5. "Exciting products, lacks in people leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior PM 

      I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You get to solve really interesting problems at GH and products are great!

      Cons

      Company lacks in people leadership, identifying employee's talents, and helping employees grow.

      Grubhub2019-07-17
    • "Nice benefits nice hours too"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Restaurant Care 

      I have been working at Grubhub full-time

      Pros

      The pros are the benefits of the job

      Cons

      Some management can be very sloppy

      Grubhub2019-07-16
    • "Overall greatness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Specialist 
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay Employee Perks Nice benefits package Comfortable work environment

      Cons

      Little advancement Constant changes Mixed communication

      Grubhub2019-07-09
    • "Great place to work and benefit perk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work and benefit perk

      Cons

      No downside in my opinion

      Advice to Management

      none

      Grubhub2019-07-04
    • "Good first time job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Data Operations Lead Specialist in Chicago, IL

      I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Friendly work environment and flexible hours

      Cons

      limited advancement and low salary

      Grubhub2019-07-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "Ok but be mindful of what you are getting into."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Partner Trainer in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great benefits some of the best I have ever had. Awesome co-workers, a great benefit when it comes to food choices.

      Cons

      Hmm, where do I start? Leadership- Poor overall just poor. It finally took Grubhub some time and realized that having two tyrant leaders manage the care department into the ground. Many leaders have left to seek better opportunities where companies value their opinion and they are treated & compensated fairly. Communication- Poor. It really was sad that a company this large does not communicate across departments....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Educate other departments, hire professional leaders, hire the right people.

      Grubhub2019-07-16
    Found 500 reviews