Grubhub Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Grubhub Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some restaurants wind up giving you a sample of free food and/or a drink(in 67 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is huge at Grubhub(in 39 reviews)

Cons
  • "Although it can take a bit to get a response to some customer service issues(in 33 reviews)

  • "Inconsistent pay, driver care hard to get a hold of(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BPO in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest, concerned, good team mate, can work in immense pressure, focussed, hard working and puntual

    Cons

    Being too critical of yourself Attempting to please everyone Being unfamiliar with the latest software

    Advice to Management

    No

    Grubhub2018-06-04
  2. "It is a good company ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer(.NET) in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because of the company progress.

    Cons

    To work hard in the company .

    Grubhub2018-09-27
  3. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time

    Pros

    work environment and company culture

    Cons

    Nothing which i can think for now.

    Advice to Management

    CACHING...............

    Grubhub2017-09-28
  4. "Great People, hampered by US who hold the pursestrings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time

    Pros

    Culture, staff, UK mgmt and salary

    Cons

    Old product, no marketing

    Advice to Management

    UK - Learnt a lot US - The company will die without investment

    Grubhub2019-10-22
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Save yourself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are great. They feed you sometimes too much!

    Cons

    Working there! The company is flawed. Full of a bunch of smart kids playing with toys. They do no think of who and how their work impacts others. Major outsourcing . The care department is full of back-stabbing liars who are in charge. They are also users who will chew you up and spit you our as soon as you are not of service or they can find someone else to use. Little to no opportunity for growth and... development, no advancement opportunities.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Employee's leave managers. Keeping good employees begins and ends with trust. Leaders who don’t trust their employees often micromanage them, constantly questioning their decisions and requiring them to seek approval on everything they do. Companies lose good employees primarily because they do not recognize their talent in time. The employer should be aware that he is dealing with a skilled person and motivate... him to engage in the development of the company. Stop throwing parties and pay your employees.

    Show More
    Grubhub2019-10-22
  6. "Toxic, Hostile, Manipulative, Etc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is competitive and benefits are decent, although the healthcare is several steps below most of what I've experienced. Free food is good too, I guess.

    Cons

    Everything else. This was the worst job experience I've ever had. I hesitate to go into my full position or office location for fear of further retaliation, but suffice it to say that upper management and HR completely dismissed multiple complaints of harassment, unprofessional behavior, and discrimination that I raised, instead retaliating against me, working together to make my life a living hell by gaslighting me... and undermining my authority and respect until I either quit or had such a severe nervous breakdown that my work suffered and they could fire me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When someone comes to you with reports of harassment and discrimination, you need to LISTEN TO THEM! TAKE THEM SERIOUSLY! What you did was illegal and you know it. I don't have any more advice for a company with morals this poor. It's not worth my time or yours.

    Grubhub2019-11-12
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Be prepared to be under valued and put your career goals on hold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on interesting projects.

    Cons

    Zero opportunity for career advancements, training, recognition, and overall success. Pay is pretty low compared to other companies as well.

    Advice to Management

    Promote, reward, train, and recognize your employees before its to late. With the moral now being so low with the A team turning over, at least make the B squad feel loved.

    Grubhub2019-10-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Grubhub for almost 3 years, and I am still excited to come to work! It is a fast paced environment where I am challenged to solve new problems on a daily basis. The teams are very supportive, collaborative and excited to be making an impact.

    Cons

    No real cons that I can think of. As mentioned above it is a fast paced environment, sometimes there is little direction and you have to be able to think on your feet often.

    Grubhub2019-09-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Grubhub

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on cool projects and take ownership out of wheelhouse.

    Cons

    No opportunity for career advancements, training, recognition, and management is a non existent. Salary is pretty low too.

    Advice to Management

    Promote, train, and recognize your employees. Moral is already so low now that the A team has left and the B squad is the only to remain.

    Grubhub2019-10-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture & Tons of Room for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of room for growth and development. This place is an innovation hub

    Cons

    Pay structure needs to be revisited

    Grubhub2019-10-12
Found 522 reviews