Grubhub Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO  Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
371 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, amazing coworkers, and tons of free food(in 76 reviews)

  • "Leadership truly cares about their employees and work/life balance(in 47 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BPO in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honest, concerned, good team mate, can work in immense pressure, focussed, hard working and puntual

    Cons

    Being too critical of yourself Attempting to please everyone Being unfamiliar with the latest software

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2018-06-04
  2. "It is a good company ."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer(.NET) in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Because of the company progress.

    Cons

    To work hard in the company .

    Grubhub2018-09-27
  3. "Marketing Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time

    Pros

    work environment and company culture

    Cons

    Nothing which i can think for now.

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2017-09-28
  4. "Good Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited Commission, Great Work-life balance.

    Cons

    Cold-calling, no residual commissions, very little room for career advancement.

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-05-29
  5. "Working in Chicago tech."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Junior Software Engineer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible management and not micromanaging.

    Cons

    A lot of competition at all levels.

    Grubhub2020-05-23
  6. "Amazing Company, great culture, happy to be here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful Supportive leadership who works as hard as you do! Amazing tools and programs to set you up for success! Leadership truly cares about their employees and work/life balance Great Compensation Structure Free Meal Perks! Amazing employee first culture

    Cons

    Nothing! Company is doing amazing work. I am so grateful I joined the team!

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-05-13
  7. "Great job - very busy, yet fun days!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Advisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Diverse teams -Great support from upper management -Training for the role is thought out/effective -Valued as an employee -Fun culture -Great earning potential

    Cons

    There is a steep learning curve, but once you get it you are good to go! Management makes sure you are set up for success.

    Grubhub2020-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and Exciting Role"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Sales Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good training, collaborative work environment

    Cons

    NA, tenure only one month, started virtually due to Coronavirus

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-04-30
  9. "As a new hire"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super helpful and actually they want to help you learn/be better!

    Cons

    Wish that the remote training program spent more time breaking down how to use the sales tools. I had a few hicupps after that and as I was trying to figure it out on my own I felt a bit slowed down.

    Grubhub2020-04-29
  10. "Amazing Career Opportunity, Top Notch Leadership, Fun Culture, Great Compensation and Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Strategic Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked with GrubHub for over 6 years. The company culture at GrubHub is fun, supportive and growth-positive. Leadership genuinely cares and does an excellent job setting up teams for success, including training, technology tools, collaboration and compensation. I was a part of several fun initiative projects and signed over 1000 new partnerships.

    Cons

    Wish I would have chose to stay with the company.

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-04-29
Found 596 reviews