Guidepoint Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 of over 429 reviews

4.2
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Guidepoint CEO Albert Sebag
Albert Sebag
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Excellent Experience

    Oct 16, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have consulted clients referred by Guidepoint in the arena of Defense & Aerospace. Good inputs. Got my payments well in time. Overall an excellent experience

    Cons

    No cons and I found all to be okay

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Contractor

    Mar 25, 2022 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of interesting jobs that come through email.

    Cons

    I usually do not get selected to respond to many of them. Guidepoint seems to want people who are working in the industry.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.self_employ-current, less than 1 year

    A dull organisation

    May 16, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work remotely with a worldwide exposure

    Cons

    Very rare enquiry and a low rate

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Don't Consult Here

    Mar 30, 2020 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No Pros, it has all been a scam

    Cons

    I only receive occassional emails that ask me if I want to consult with one of "their clients." In order to see if I'm a fit, it essentially requires me to do all the research and give all of the answers I would do if I were being paid. Then, supposedly, they would see if I'd be a fit for the contract. However, the survey they send probably IS the contract. I have filled out three, all of which I am Extremely Qualified for... for free. Why pay somebody when they just answer the questions for free?

    Continue reading
    46 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Incompetent,Inefficient and IRRELEVANT

    Feb 10, 2019 - Senior Consultant in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Network/researching basics seem to connect, but team members need to be VERY disciplined in understanding what the client wants... on my one example...they Don't!

    Cons

    Team members appear to lack sophistication and/or attention to detail. I was engaged to provide advice to a client in a specialised field. I researched the brief extensively and forwarded to the team to facilitate client engagement and contracted call. This was frustrated by compliance, but finally reached the client. When I discussed the "mandate" subject matter the Guidepoint team had TOTALLY misunderstood the brief! So, I wasted three days, and didn't get paid because the contracted call (USD 300/hour) didn't happen. As it transpired I could have readily addressed what the client wanted to know! I terminated future referrals from Guidepoint immediately.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Guidepoint Response

    Guidepoint Team

    We are very sorry to hear that you have not had a more positive experience in Guidepoint's network so far. To clarify, screening questions are only for vetting and selection purposes and are not part of our clients' research. Please contact advisor.relations@guidepoint.com so that we can address your concerns and ensure you have a better experience consulting for Guidepoint going forward.

Viewing 1 - 5 of 5 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Guidepoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Guidepoint? Share Your Experiences

Guidepoint logo
or