H&M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

H&M Reviews

Updated 22 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
H&M CEO Karl-Johan Persson
Karl-Johan Persson
1,473 Ratings
Pros
  • "H&M is a wonderful employer generally speaking because they allow you to express yourself and they care about their employees(in 276 reviews)

  • "Great benefits package for employees(in 265 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you want to work in H&M you need a really fast pace, sometimes there is some lack of communication from the management team(in 233 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not a priority(in 163 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cash office responsible, store controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inspired from culture and values from H&H

    Cons

    I've enjoyed working at h&m I got promoted as a COR from a Sales adviser.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the standards as they are

    H&M2019-08-06
  2. "Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to work Work life balance More opportunity to grow 😊 Excellent benefits

    Cons

    Nothing as of now I could find

    H&M2019-10-18
  3. "Product Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Lean management and no hierarchy

    H&M2019-10-14
  4. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI-UX Designer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice HR Policies and satisfying job

    Cons

    Not much to learn in the company

    H&M2019-09-27
  5. "Visual merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Live with the values . Friendly environment

    Cons

    Looking for better opportunities and growth

    Advice to Management

    Good working culture

    H&M2019-09-15
  6. "Retailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Controller in Indore
    Recommends

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best employer company in india.

    Cons

    Need to work on business strategy

    H&M2019-08-31
  7. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cross-functional roles You get the opportunity to apply for different positions given that you are performing well in your current role Two week offs Paid overtime Work-life balance

    Cons

    Managers can be biased Have worked with few store managers who can be really biased, who may be able to stop you from growing, if you get the right manager you can see yourself developing The company values and ethics are not the same as it began which is really sad. It's losing its standards in terms of approaching staffs wellbeing Appraisal are not great Being so aggressive about achieving Targets ,that... they are forgetting their most important part- the staff

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Staff should get their appraisal based on their contribution to the company not by the managers personal opinion about them.

    H&M2019-08-27
  8. "Fashion consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Healthy environment among the team

    Cons

    Late night shift for the women

    Advice to Management

    Girls safety during late night shift

    H&M2019-08-02
  9. "Store Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Controller in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good culture , Values intact , Work environment

    Cons

    Growth is limited , rest all is good

    Advice to Management

    Good Management

    H&M2019-07-18
  10. "Visual Merchandiser Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working time shifts , group work , atmosphere

    Cons

    Nothing at all, my experience was good about the company.

    H&M2019-07-16
Found 4935 reviews
</>Embed