Cover image for HARMAN
Logo
See All Photos

HARMAN

Engaged Employer

HARMAN

Add a Review

HARMAN Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,191 of over 4K reviews
3.9
81% Recommend to a Friend
HARMAN President and CEO Michael Mauser
90% Approve of CEO

Found 3,942 of over 4K reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
HARMAN President and CEO Michael Mauser
Michael Mauser
933 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance is there(in 445 reviews)

  • "Good work culture with cross function team(in 171 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance needs to be taken care(in 142 reviews)

  • "No work life balance in the company(in 57 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about HARMAN

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Completed 1 year

      8 Apr 2022 - Architect in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work experience. Latest technologies. Work life balance

      Cons

      So far no cons i see.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to work

      14 Nov 2022 - Lead Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is good

      Cons

      some of GOC working on legacy technologies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the HARMAN team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company

      3 Dec 2022 - Lead Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Good pay Good Management

      Cons

      i don't see any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      awesome

      2 Dec 2022 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment supportive team

      Cons

      Salary hike less mostly work with clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      SW Engineer

      1 Dec 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with good salary structure

      Cons

      Work load is too much need to work in weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sr enginner

      29 Nov 2022 - Sr. Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Average package for beginners in industry

      Cons

      Work life balance is bit tough.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good place to work

      25 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance and benefits.

      Cons

      I dont see any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Work Life Balance

      25 Nov 2022 - Senior Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work experience Policies are good They gives very nice gifts

      Cons

      Nothing to say at this point

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      23 Nov 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worklife balance is really good

      Cons

      No cons found so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cloud Engineer

      23 Nov 2022 - Software Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, Good environment

      Cons

      Nothing as such, nothing to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,942 Reviews
    </>Embed

    HARMAN Reviews FAQs

    HARMAN has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 4,445 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at HARMAN to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, HARMAN employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at HARMAN. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    81% of HARMAN employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated HARMAN 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with HARMAN Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HARMAN? Share Your Experiences

    HARMAN logo
    or

    Affiliated Companies

    HARMAN Careers

    Cover image for HARMAN

    Headquartered in Stamford, Connecticut, HARMAN (harman.com) designs and engineers connected products and solutions for automakers,...More

    • Why Harman?
    • Diversity
    • Our Culture
    • Development
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    HARMAN

    145 days ago

    Company News
    The brilliant, creative, and hard-working people who come to work each day at HARMAN are at the heart of everything we do. By continuously bringing their bold ideas, big-picture goals and entrepreneurial commitment to the table, our employees allow us to deliver on our commitments to each other, our customers, our partners, and our communities. The past two years have accelerated the evolution of the modern workplace, and our employees globally have shown they can embrace and thrive in these transformative times. As a global leader in audio technologies, no one better understands the power and importance of listening than we do at HARMAN, and listening to and receiving constructive feedback from our employees has always been a top priority. We embraced the calls for increased workplace flexibility, and reflective of the ongoing cultural revolution of our organization, we are delighted to share our new global workplace policy: HARMAN Flex. Learn more about HARMAN Flex: https://news.harman.com/blog/introducing-harman-flex-strengthening-workplace-flexibility-for-our-people-globally
    Introducing HARMAN Flex: Strengthening Workplace Flexibility for our People Globally
    news.harman.com
    See all

    HARMAN Photos

    + Add Photo
    HARMAN photo of: Who doesn't love some good rock music to get you through a long run? Our team in Bangalore, India participated in the Music Run, sponsored by JBL.
    HARMAN photo of: Make Music Day - HARMAN
    HARMAN photo of: Make Music Day - HARMAN
    HARMAN photo of: Make Music Day - HARMAN
    HARMAN photo of: "Energized and Inspired Every Day." At HARMAN, we're motivated by the GREAT people we work with - like these members of the digital team featured here!
    HARMAN photo of: Check this out - we have a spectacular HARMAN Experience Center at our Northridge, CA location. It's a MUST SEE!
    HARMAN photo of: Team members from our HQ office in Stamford, CT participated in our International Women's Day celebration at our HARMAN store in NYC.
    See All Photos

    HARMAN Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Symphony Teleca Logo
    Symphony Teleca

    3.6

    1,123 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 4,445 HARMAN reviews submitted anonymously by HARMAN employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if HARMAN is right for you.