HCR ManorCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HCR ManorCare Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1403 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HCR ManorCare CEO David Parker
David Parker
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 30 reviews)

  • "Has good benefits to working here(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Always short staffed administration really doesn't care about you or your situations(in 60 reviews)

  • "Upper management needs to get it together(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great facility but heavy assignments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Beavercreek, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had great administrators that seemed to genuinely care about the residents They had shift differentials and sign up sheets each week to work whatever you could so there was always an opportunity to work more and make good money They had fun events like Easter egg hunts for the community, trick or treat, staff parties, casual Friday’s etc.

    Cons

    Although it seemed to be staffed better than the average nursing home, the assignments were very difficult, making it hard to get the residents the best care they needed in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Either balance the assignments/halls a better way or divide them amongst more aides

    HCR ManorCare2019-09-18
  2. "Could be better with employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Allied Health 

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Accrued PTO, Annual increase, 401k matching

    Cons

    Expensive health insurance, outdated equipments

    Advice to Management

    Support from management/corporate for its employees

    HCR ManorCare2019-09-02
  3. "Low retention rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    Benefits & Manager were great! Difficult to maintain staffing when you aren’t backed with the tools and support for building staff retention.

    Cons

    Corporation/facility treats people as spots filled and not appreciating quality with loyalty.

    Advice to Management

    Building on quality people to make quality assets to build success and rewarding that quality with loyalty will help build retention, quality, and improve quality.

    HCR ManorCare2019-09-01

    HCR ManorCare Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    We strongly believe in treating our employees with the utmost respect across the company. Employee contentment and open communication will lead to a successful organization. Thank you for your honest feedback.

  4. "Director of Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They were flexible and offered extensive training.

    Cons

    Not clearly defined roles and responsibilities when working with another person in a similar role.

    Advice to Management

    I was brought on to replace someone, however, they never told me that the person would still be there. It created conflict unintentional and that is never good. I also did like how the company bad mouth the individual I would be replacing.

    HCR ManorCare2019-08-28

    HCR ManorCare Response

    September 5, 2019Human Resources

    As a company, we’re glad to hear that our training procedures are in good standing. We provide the proper training as it’s crucial to the success of our company. We’re always looking for ways to improve our processes as we strongly support open communication across all departments. ...

    Show More
  5. "Shelly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring and helping all kinds of people

    Cons

    We have a staffing problem but it’s not the company fault

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    HCR ManorCare2019-08-28
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Supervisor in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule. Ok pay for new grads

    Cons

    Often worked short, census inconsistent

    HCR ManorCare2019-08-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good starter company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Willoughby, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone on the therapy team was great, wonderful communication.

    Cons

    Some of the nurses aides are horrible. Bad attitudes and don’t care about the patient’s well being. Some are extremely helpful and willing to help, but others it’s like pulling teeth.

    Advice to Management

    Raise wages for nurses aides so we can actually get more good ones there!

    HCR ManorCare2019-08-20

    HCR ManorCare Response

    August 26, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your current dedicated service as an Occupational Therapy Assistant. As a company, we’re always searching for ways to improve our processes and procedures across all departments as a healthy work environment and open communication are crucial to our organization. We ...

    Show More
  8. "Short staffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nurse 

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    People I work with are great

    Cons

    Not enough staff to properly care for the patients

    HCR ManorCare2019-09-17
  9. "SNF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing Director 

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    Management pay is very competitive

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to grow

    HCR ManorCare2019-08-13

    HCR ManorCare Response

    August 15, 2019Human Resources

    As a company, we strive to provide career growth opportunities for all of our employees as this will lead to a successful organization across all departments. We appreciate your feedback.

  10. "OK Job, coworkers did not work together"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent for starting wage

    Cons

    Coworkers did not get along Management did not staff place correctly

    HCR ManorCare2019-08-24
Found 1403 reviews