HRU Technical Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

HRU Technical Resources Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
HRU Technical Resources President Tim Sackett (no image)
Tim Sackett
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Field Coating Analyst II 
    Recommends

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources

    Pros

    - They are very helpful through the interview process and keeping up to date with the job information. - Reach out to you quickly when needed. - Good negotiating skills. - Willingness to answer questions and concerns one might have with a new job. - Quick to jump at a contractor when recruiter that was working with you left the company, went on vacation, or is out sick. Quickly passed to another recruiter to make the process smooth.

    Cons

    - Didn't proved a offer letter. - Find yourself reaching out for further information that has not been given to you in the beginning. - Not many cons at all =)

    HRU Technical Resources2019-11-20
  2. "Contract Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My experience as a software engineer contracted out to a defense company at HRU Tech has been very positive. They are easy to work with, easy to negotiate with, and are there for you if you reach out and talk to them. The main thing to keep in mind is that they feed off of you. If you don't talk to them and discuss benefits, salary, position, etc., then they will assume you are fine with how everything is. You need to be in constant communication with your rep.

    Cons

    The overall sign-on benefits could be slightly better, and as said above, if you don't reach out to them, they aren't going to attempt to further negotiate for you. You need to be the one who looks out for you and your own interests. Check in with them every once in awhile and try to negotiate contract terms if you feel you are unsatisfied with your work.

    HRU Technical Resources2019-09-25
  3. "Absolutely great to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, nice people, fun work dynamic. Good incentives (ability to get a free Friday) Hard working staff members. It's a pleasure to work for HRU Tech!

    Cons

    If any cons- lack of clarity on role, but that allows me to get creative!

    Continue reading
    HRU Technical Resources2019-07-25
  4. "Contract test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Mechanical Engineer in Oshkosh, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    You can quit at any time

    Cons

    Benefits sucked. Communication horrible. Did not enjoy working with them. Go through MST instead.

    HRU Technical Resources2019-08-22
  5. "My employment with HRU has been AWESOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Designer in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with and always helpful. This has been the best contractor experiences I have had in my career.

    Cons

    To me, there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    HRU Technical Resources2019-05-01
  6. "Press Coil Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Coil Operator in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time

    Pros

    They have very great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes its hard to reach HR department.

    Continue reading
    HRU Technical Resources2019-04-18
  7. "everything happens for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Mechanic in Fort Benning, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    easy to work with ….

    Cons

    none. . great company efforts all around

    Continue reading
    HRU Technical Resources2019-03-19
  8. "Absolute pleasure working with this team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Abrams Mechanic in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brian my recruiter reached out to me about working for General Dynamics, which I absolutely love this job, and I must say he’s been a huge help the entire way, any question I had he answered it in a swift manner, always available to help. Also a few others on the team I had the pleasure of being in contact with all conducted their selves in a professional manner and have been a HUGE help in this employment process.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing! You guys have been awesome every step!

    Continue reading
    HRU Technical Resources2019-03-14

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    March 18, 2019President

    Thanks for the kind review!

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Engineer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick and transparent response from the management.

    Cons

    Very less job options which takes more time for management to find new opportunities.

    HRU Technical Resources2019-02-13
  10. "Great way to open possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Production Technician in Lansing, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly paychecks and online features make it convenient and easy to get your hours accounted for.

    Cons

    There was conflicting information from HRU and Employers about start and end times for assignments.

    Continue reading
    HRU Technical Resources2019-01-27

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    January 29, 2019President

    Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inaccuracy of the shift time you were told. We try our best to communicate and be on the same page as the employer about expectations.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 23 reviews