Hair Club Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hair Club Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hair Club President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "There are no Cons to being part of this family(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company with opportunities for growth and career advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Planning Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company culture is one of caring and helping Great career advancement opportunities Retirement plan Medical plan

    Cons

    The company culture is great

    Advice to Management

    #LoveTheClub

    Hair Club2019-12-03
  2. "Overwhelming, and bizzare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Set schedule Better average hourly pay, good if you dont like to work commission exclusively Great training

    Cons

    Amazingly disorganized Getting thrown back and forth between locations under the guise of "helping out" Uneducated, unqualified coworkers who are phoning it in Constantly being booked outside of business hours, or having appointments stacked on top of each other in an attempt to get as many people in as possible, but you're then constantly running late It truly feels like no one wants to be here

    Hair Club2019-12-03
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time

    Pros

    Company culture, the ability to change lives for the better, benefits, CEO.

    Cons

    Poor In-house management. Improperly staffed at my location.

    Advice to Management

    Increase training for your General Managers. Appropriately staff your centers so management isn’t tied up doing menial jobs, and make sure they are being held accountable for developing their team, as well as creating and maintaining high standards. Not bad, isn’t nearly good enough.

    Hair Club2019-11-28
  4. "Steady job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set schedule, salary, commission and many benefit

    Cons

    Hours, management and unhappy clients

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your stylist more

    Hair Club2019-11-18
  5. "Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have benefit package, and there room for advancement and there is no cap on how much money you can make they really take care of their stylist.

    Cons

    Don't know of any yet.

    Hair Club2019-09-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping people learning new skills

    Cons

    Poorly managed location, creating a very stressful environment

    Hair Club2019-09-15
  7. "A place where I can grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist Supervisor in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training, upper management, investment in the employee, the clients

    Cons

    None, don't change a thing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. This has been such a great adventure for me. I am excited to keep growing and learning and being the best I can be. This company believes in us. I am so excited to be a part of Hairclub. All proven solutions!

    Hair Club2019-08-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Center Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and team

    Cons

    No opportunity for career growth Middle management needs training Too many changes in sales focus and procedures makes it difficult to remember everything

    Hair Club2019-08-22
  9. "Great Co-Workers, Bad Upper Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were like family and always did an amazing job

    Cons

    Upper management was unorganized and totally inadequate to perform job duties

    Hair Club2019-07-29
  10. "New hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is a team player

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work never stop learning

    Hair Club2019-07-26
Found 339 reviews