Hair Cuttery Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hair Cuttery Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Hair Cuttery CEO Dennis Ratner (no image)
Dennis Ratner
223 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great opportunity for FREE education(in 45 reviews)

  • "All incentives are there to help motivate you to strengthen yourself as a stylist(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stylists that actually care about their work but they have(in 74 reviews)

  • "This is true if you like minimum wage(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hair Cuttery full-time

    Pros

    Better salary better office jobs

    Cons

    No hike is given whatsoever

    Hair Cuttery2019-07-15
  2. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salon Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good hours, education, great products, great back bar, great benefits, good pay

    Cons

    Work some holidays, dislike program on pc

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2020-02-19
  3. "Love my Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Recruiter in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with this company for over 20 years. The relationships I have built and the growth I have experienced is priceless. Cheers to many more years.

    Cons

    No Cons to report now

    Hair Cuttery2020-02-14
  4. "It's True it is the Love Company !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Recruiter in Joppatowne, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hair Cuttery is a great place to work. Family Owned! They have given me everything I need to be successful & to build my Career. They offer great benefits, coaching & development.

    Cons

    Really no Cons. Awesome company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2020-02-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "No longer a company for the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Hagerstown, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Walk ins Benefits Experience unneeded

    Cons

    Unpaid mandatory meetings Unprofessional leaders

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2020-02-03
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Only love from the love company is love for corporate money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ASL in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free education. Walk in clients

    Cons

    Company doesn't care about the employees. They say they do but they do not do anything to show it. We get no time off to spend with family. They don't even give us off the 4th of july anymore. It's like slave labor at this point. All they care about is making a few bucks to line their pockets. Nothing is actually for us. If they gave us a work life balance and actually gave us time for our families than they could have more productive stylists. Stylists that actually care about their work but they have stylists that are alwys one foot out the door because it's just exhausting. Secondly, as asl *assistant manager * you're stuck doing all the work because the managers just leave it for you because they are too busy with their clients so you can never build yourselfand your doing all the work with no compensation for it. The asl bonus is barely anything while managers get a couple thousand dollars bonus. They offer free education but good luck trying to go because taking time off is almost impossible. They force you to go to workshops to train you how to sell more products for anywhere from 5 or more hours and you're never paid for them like they say you are.

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2020-01-22
  7. "My experience at Hair Cuttery has been amazing and I enjoy every second being here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wonderful leadership team, they care about us! We are the Love Company! The culture is like no other.

    Cons

    I have nothing to add at this time

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2019-12-19
  8. "Great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Hairdresser in Norfolk, VA

    I worked at Hair Cuttery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible , great culture

    Cons

    If you’re new, they will try to get over on you.

    Hair Cuttery2019-12-19
  9. "Hairstylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hairstylist in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Cuttery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of walk ins

    Cons

    Not the very best reputation

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2019-12-18
  10. "HC really cares about their stylists!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Cuttery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free continuing education, benefits after 6 months, opportunities for advancement and book-building; strong chain of communication and good support from salon leaders and district leaders

    Cons

    Location/commute was inconvenient for me and not in the best neighborhood; low hourly base pay (hitting commission/retail targets not always guaranteed if slow)

    Continue reading
    Hair Cuttery2019-11-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 398 reviews