HairClub Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated 22 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
HairClub President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "Man agent speaking another language in with other stylist making you feel like there talking about you(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company to be a part of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long term employees show that it’s a great company

    Cons

    No cons as of yet

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 26, 2019President & COO

    Welcome to the Company! I hope that things get even better for you! I'd love to hear from you as your career with Hair Club progresses.

  2. "Anonymous Employee"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HairClub full-time

    Pros

    Very rewarding Good compensation Closed all holidays Helpful, positive and encouraging leadership Regular training Great company culture Hair Club For Kids charity to be proud of

    Cons

    8 am starts on Saturdays are a bit tough

    HairClub Response

    September 28, 2018President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We'll look into later Saturday starts as long as it doesn't compromise our Client Experience.


  3. "Great company, keep listening to us!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, benefits, upper management and culture. Upper management is down to earth and approachable. I love helping people! We change lives.

    Cons

    Turnover. We are losing great people because of direct management. People are afraid to speak up because of repercussions. It makes for a stressful environment, even though I love the company!

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 8, 2019President & COO

    We'll keep listening. Thank you for the feedback!

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Overall a great company, but some kinks to work out!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for multiple years and it truly feels like family to me. This is not something you hear a lot, but the people and the culture are the main reason why most people stay with Hair Club. This company truly cares about changing people's lives. The company is very supportive of having a fun, safe and healthy environment and the work/life balance is great. Corporate employees get free hair services. Upper management doesn't feel like upper management, as they treat everyone equally. Additionally, they have a great open door policy, so it never feels like someone is unapproachable. There's a lot of opportunities to volunteer within the community, a lot of fun events and celebrations. Healthy snacks and coffee are always available. Overall, its a great company to work for, but there are some kinks to be worked out.

    Cons

    - Corporate employee salaries are not competitive for the industry, hence the high turnover. - Holidays and sick days are deducted from accrued PTO - Not a lot of room for growth - Annual raises are only 3%

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    August 18, 2018President & COO

    Thank you for all the feedback! I'd love to hear directly from you to discuss things. You know where to find me! Let's keep growing, together!

  5. "Center Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, always growing and keeping up with the trends. This Company has given me so many opportunities in the 4 years I have been here and my coworkers are like my family. Cares about employees thoughts/opinions. Amazing president Mike Nassar who continues to make Hairclub a great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons-some say working Saturdays but I have to say I love having Mondays to do my adulting.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    August 18, 2018President & COO

    Thank you for the kind comments! We appreciate you and everything you've done for the Company! Keep up the great work!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "A+ company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time

    Pros

    Excellent pay plus great benefits! A fun company that cares about their employees! Always off on Sundays and Mondays! Bonuses and fun competitions between centers! Paid training and vacations! Free products and services plus discounts for friends & family! Always opportunities for advancement! Salon business atmosphere! Overall a great company to work for!

    Cons

    Saturdays, but you are off by 4pm!

    HairClub Response

    February 3, 2018President & COO

    Awesome, glad you like it!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "National Salon Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - National Salon Support in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hair Club is a great company! I started out as a part time stylist and have grown into my current position. During my career at Hair Club I have been given quality guidance and ample opportunity as I held different roles. My creativity is valued at Hair Club and you can't beat that.

    Cons

    When you love what you do and you take part in changing people's lives, it never feels like work. I haven't experienced a con.

  8. "Sales Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for!

    Cons

    None to report at this time.

    HairClub Response

    June 19, 2017MARKETING MANAGER

    Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review! We greatly appreciate the feedback!.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Other companies do not compare..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Center Manager in Oxnard, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub

    Pros

    When I first started I was skeptical (too good to be true) type scenario. Once I started training everybody I was meeting would introduce themselves and tell me how long they have been with the company (which says a lot) I knew I had chosen a great company when everybody I met worked a minimum of 5 years. Everybody was here for 10+ years!! That being said I have never worked for a company that has been so giving, thoughtful, considerate and respectful. Everyone treats each other like family and close friends. Their is a tremendous amount of loyalty, training and personal growth that takes place within in our company. I could not have asked for a better establishment to grow in. Just like any company if you want to grow and promote yourself you need to put in the work, but you will have a whole team behind you helping you if that is truly what you want. If you want to further your career their is opportunity here, if you want to help others - we do that too! You don't ever want to work Holidays? Great, neither do we and we DONT, Do you want great benefits? 401 k? Short/long term benefits? Good because that's what we get! Great training, staff, incentives, great way to give back and cherry on top --great pay.

    Cons

    I have no come across a single con

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 26, 2017CEO

    Thank you for your feedback.

  10. "Center Administrator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    Communication is always very good

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    April 11, 2016MARKETING MANAGER

    Thank you for your suggestion. You are absolutely correct - communication is essential to the growth and success of any company.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 English Reviews