HairClub Employee Reviews about "help people"

Updated 15 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
HairClub President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "Man agent speaking another language in with other stylist making you feel like there talking about you(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "help people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Good company poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HairClub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helping people learning new skills

    Cons

    Poorly managed location, creating a very stressful environment

  2. Helpful (10)

    "Blood suckers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients! Helping people feel so good

    Cons

    Management !sex lies and deceit . Liers!!!! Crabs in a bucket mentality. Smile in your face plot behind each other backs.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 8, 2019President & COO

    Sorry you feel this way. It doesn't sound like you're taking any ownership in this situation. I'm sure we can help you if you're willing to be part of the solution.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Image Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Image Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love what I do at Hair Club! We get to help people feel more confident with themselves. It's a very rewarding place to work.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about the company.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    September 28, 2018President & COO

    We love what you do for the Company! Thank you for the positive feedback!

  4. "One of the best companies to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping people everyday, full-time schedule with benefits and PTO. Holidays and Sunday/Mondays off.

    Cons

    Working late some days, like Tuesday and Wednesdays. Wish we could have a scattered schedule and the option to work 4 10-hr days.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    September 28, 2018President & COO

    Thank you for your feedback! We are looking into varying schedules in the future. Stay tuned..

  5. "Image consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Image Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits,helping people,commission, paid vacations, and working in a professional environment.

    Cons

    The hours and dealing with difficult clients sometimes.

    HairClub Response

    September 28, 2018President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! Try to make the most of your time at work without burning yourself out. 40 hour weeks with some time-off every now and then is good for you. We love our Customers and should be striving for the Ultimate Client Experience.

  6. "Image Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Image Consultant in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hair Club has given me the amazing opportunity to help people change their lives and feel good about themselves. I always wanted to go to school for nursing and because of educational expenses for my children I elected to be on the back burner. When a dear friend reached out to me I was very skeptical. In fact it took at least 3 calls and 18 months before I reluctantly came in for an interview. The interview was not as planned. I was going to make an appearance and leave. Five days later I accepted the job and I have never looked back. The last 25 1/2 years has been the best nursing career in my life. Not only have I been able to change peoples lives by helping them with their Hair Loss but I have also gained many lifetime friends. I am truly blessed and I feel a better person because of my association with Hair Club.

    Cons

    No job is roses all the time especially when you are in sales. You have to roll with the punches and always remember why you are here. If you work for the thing you believe in you are rich though the way is rough, when you are working only for money, you will never make quite enough.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    September 28, 2018President & COO

    You're a legend! Thank you for being you and taking the time to post this feedback!

  7. "Stylist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Wichita, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people achieve their dreams. Great benefits and incentives. Business hours are superb.

    Cons

    NONE.... Hair Club is constantly evolving to make it an ULTIMATE EMPLOYEE EXPERIENCE...

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 8, 2019President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you!

  8. "Great company, keep listening to us!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, benefits, upper management and culture. Upper management is down to earth and approachable. I love helping people! We change lives.

    Cons

    Turnover. We are losing great people because of direct management. People are afraid to speak up because of repercussions. It makes for a stressful environment, even though I love the company!

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    January 8, 2019President & COO

    We'll keep listening. Thank you for the feedback!

  9. "Best career decision ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hair Club is my 2nd family. The people, culture and balance of work and home are just right. Not many people can say they get to help people look and feel good and make a nice income at the same time. Thank you HC for making my dreams come true.

    Cons

    Sometimes working on Saturdays, but you get Monday’s.

    Continue reading

    HairClub Response

    August 18, 2018President & COO

    Thank you for the positive feedback! Hair Club expansion plans are exciting! Stay tuned..

  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HairClub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help people who are suffering from hair loss Support client to came their dreams true Connect to client and build trust Deep connection to motivate them Find the emotional moment to help them visualize themselves Learning opportunity , creative environment Always room for grow and change somebody’s life

    Cons

    I haven’t found anything as Cons since I’ve started to work here! The only suggestion might be more technical training for sales people

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 English Reviews