Hampton Inn by Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hampton Inn by Hilton Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1146 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Hampton Inn by Hilton CEO Christopher J. Nassetta
Christopher J. Nassetta
337 Ratings
Pros
  • "Meeting new people everyday and the co-workers were great as well(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great staff to work with, fast pace work field, friendly guest that stay there(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay and little upward mobility(in 55 reviews)

  • "Got lonely working the front desk(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor in North
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    management company makes or breaks these type of jobs. I was fortunate to have my management company and it made the job really enjoyable

    Cons

    some people aren't committed to what they do and it makes everyone who is, suffer.

    Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-01-16
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hotel benefits are great

    Cons

    Bad Health Care for hourly employees.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate good workers with better pay

    Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-16
  3. "Making our Guest Feel Happy at Hilton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Services Agent 

    I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time

    Pros

    It's a very invited and fun environment

    Cons

    The compensation could be higher for full time employment.

    Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-07
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Breakfast Attendant in Saint John, NB

      I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great place to work.

      Cons

      Can't really say anything bad.

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-04
    • "Good place to work at but probably not gonna pay all the bills"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Laundry Attendant in Bloomsburg, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great and friendly coworkers, flexible schedule, very understanding management

      Cons

      Schedule would come out the day before the new schedule started, bad turn over (but that wasn't really management fault housekeeping isn't for everyone)

      Advice to Management

      There needs to be more staff on certain jobs, two people for laundry when one has a second job running the shift as laundry most days means a call off for the other person is a crisis.

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-03
    • "Jam Salad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time

        Pros

        Nice place to work at times

        Cons

        Poor staffing on night shifts

        Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-16
      • "I would only suggest this brand for part time/benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Work with your schedule, smaller hotel so you're not overwhelmed working alone, benefits WHEN available.

        Cons

        You will more than likely be working there alone which can be overwhelming, lonely, and unsafe. Management is a mess. Whenever you use your discount, they seem annoyed. Right now, the system has been down for a day and the hotel I'm trying to stay at or reservations will allow me to use my discount outside of the down system. I wanted to get a room for today but I won't be able to even if I could prove I'm a employee....

        Show More
        Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-14
      • "Front Desk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 

          I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time

          Pros

          The hotel discounts are amazing.

          Cons

          Standing on your feet for eight hours.

          Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-06-12
        • "They will take care of you"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Housekeeper in Saint George, UT
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Company is great. They care for their employees and will have your back whenever you need them.

          Cons

          It is hard to guarantee hours due to fluctuations in the amount of guests the hotel has a day

          Advice to Management

          It is quite great

          Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-05-28
        • "Great company!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Flexible working hours and great working environment

          Cons

          I do not have any cons to share about this experience

          Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-05-28
        Found 1146 reviews