Hampton Inn by Hilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hampton Inn by Hilton Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1164 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Hampton Inn by Hilton CEO Christopher J. Nassetta
Christopher J. Nassetta
345 Ratings
Pros
  • "Meeting new people everyday and the co-workers were great as well(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great staff to work with, fast pace work field, friendly guest that stay there(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay and little upward mobility(in 56 reviews)

  • "Got lonely working the front desk(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Night Auditor in North
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    management company makes or breaks these type of jobs. I was fortunate to have my management company and it made the job really enjoyable

    Cons

    some people aren't committed to what they do and it makes everyone who is, suffer.

    Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-01-16
  2. "Pleasant working environment for casual work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Representative in Minneapolis, MN

    I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts are good on hotels A lot of interaction with customers which build relationships

    Cons

    Difficult customers are difficult to address

    Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-15
  3. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Macomb, IL

    I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    15 minute break Working with good coworkers

    Cons

    High turnover rate during the last month or two when I was employed there

    Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-15
  4. "I loved it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Housekeeper in Sacramento, CA

      I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time

      Pros

      They treat the employees very well

      Cons

      Hard to get rooms cleaned in 25 min

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-13
    • "Great work place."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great management love the guest

      Cons

      Guest complaint's but you deal with that everywhere

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-12
    • "Get things in writing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Front Desk Service Representative in Ottawa, IL

      I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Full-time hours. Overall, not at all a bad place to work. Just make sure they stick to their word.

      Cons

      Promises are made but not kept.

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-09
    • "Nice Place To Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of shift flexibility

      Cons

      Open 24 hrs so scheduling is some times difficult depending on # of employees and some Hilton Properties are small and there's no room for growth.

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-09
    • "Great!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Tuscaloosa, AL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They care about their employees. Great benefits. Standard Hours

      Cons

      The pay is pretty average

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-09
    • "Hamptonality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This job gave me the tools necessary to work in all aspects of hospitality.

      Cons

      I was not offered any benefits with this company nor was I granted a pay raise after asking well beyond 90 days. I was the front desk leader in guest reviews every quarter and this company did not care to loose an employee who was dedicated to 100% guest satisfaction.

      Advice to Management

      Gain knowledge by visiting other locations who are doing well in the same area and try to adapt other ways for recognizing an employees outstanding service.

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-17
    • "Great Place To Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Housekeeping Supervisor in Mustang, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hampton Inn by Hilton full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Easy to move up and move forward with tons of advancements!

      Cons

      Do wish they paid more!

      Advice to Management

      None

      Hampton Inn by Hilton2019-07-02
    Found 1164 reviews