Haney Truck Line Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Haney Truck Line Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Peter Carlander
6 Ratings
  1. "Stay away from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Spokane, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Haney Truck Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Their are no pros to working for Haney, I have driven truck for twenty years and this place should be shut down.

    Cons

    Management lies like hell to get you in the door.when your truck breaks down and it will, dispatch will tell you all the motels near you are full,so you stay in the sleeper while the shop works on the truck.the management and dispatch are some of the worst human trash in the business

    Advice to Management

    I'm glad to see they got bought out,good riddance.hopefully the new owners are better, you couldn't get much worse.

    Haney Truck Line2018-01-20
  2. "Good if you are teamed with an effective dispatchet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Driver in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Haney Truck Line for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, diverse clientele. They pay you on time.

    Cons

    Older trucks and some rickety trailers. I quit after doing my taxes and discovering I only grossed $31K. You have to have an effective dispatcher.

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade.

    Haney Truck Line2017-10-05
  3. "line haul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Haul in Yakima, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Haney Truck Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Will not take the same care of drivers. If you are lucky

    Cons

    Investment company Owens hany truck lines. Not taking care of most drivers. Bad equipment. Poor Logistics Poor upper mangment. They have 99% turn over.

    Advice to Management

    Haney does not take care of all drivers the same. Lot of doing both local and linehaul work. Makes for loss of pay in your weekly pay. Bad trailers very old many brake dn. Many old trucks . You would think you where working at Fred Sanford Junk lines. Look else where. Equipment and upper mangment fails to take care of the drivers

    Haney Truck Line2017-05-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "This Company Has Gone Downhill Fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Yakima, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Haney Truck Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard to come up with something good to say. It's a job. I'll stay until I find something else.

    Cons

    Poor leadership. The fish rots from the head.

    Advice to Management

    Read these reviews!!! Wake up!

    Haney Truck Line2016-10-20
  5. "What's happened at Haney is sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Haney Truck Line full-time

    Pros

    Some of the nicest employees anywhere.

    Cons

    Pay Home time Equipment Bonus program But the biggest Cons are the executive team

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    Haney Truck Line2016-10-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Truck Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Tumwater, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Haney Truck Line full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Starts out promising but fails expectations.

    Cons

    Never caring for the employee. Lead you to use you for their gain.

    Advice to Management

    Stay clear of this company

    Haney Truck Line2016-10-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "DIsappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Company Driver in Yakima, WA

      I worked at Haney Truck Line full-time

      Pros

      Thought id get good hometime

      Cons

      equipment is horrible and I was in the shop a lot. You don't get paid if your sitting around!! very frustrating place to work.

      Advice to Management

      need to have equpment fixed. Sounds like things just aren't going very good for the company and losing customers

      Haney Truck Line2016-07-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible treatment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fresno, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Haney Truck Line full-time

      Pros

      Purchased local company Great American Transport (Fresno, CA) promised no jobs would be lost. Good news, bad news they lied!

      Cons

      Let go of all employees, except for two, with no warning last pay checks came before word of closing. Left without jobs this is not a family run company, they are behind in technology treatment of drivers is bad. Two employees left in the office to run Fresno location until further notice. Phone line rings but no one answers for a month, system is down for almost two. This is how they run their company dishonest from...

      Show More
      Haney Truck Line2016-07-15
    • "Accounting clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounting Clerk in Yakima, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Haney Truck Line full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Non management employees tend towards mutual support in their grievances especially with management's lack of it. No charge for parking or coffee.

      Cons

      Management is untrustworthy and non supportive of staff in most departments. Computer programs are seriously out of date, too numerous and promises of updates are constant and never fulfilled. There is no chance for advancement and training is practically non existent. Raises do not exist.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your team of employees and implent proper training procedures. Enforce the promises you make and be honest. Improve the communication with others managers and owners.

      Haney Truck Line2016-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Cel driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cel Driver in Portland, OR
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Haney Truck Line

      Pros

      There is nothing good about this campony

      Cons

      They don't care about the drivers you don't get a lot of money Miles The equipment keeps braking down

      Advice to Management

      Sell the company to people who would really care about the drivers company and customers

      Haney Truck Line2016-02-21
    Found 22 reviews