Harley-Davidson, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Harley-Davidson, Inc. Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Harley-Davidson, Inc. President & CEO  Matthew S. Levatich
Matthew S. Levatich
199 Ratings
Pros
  • "Will you you a lot about motorcycles(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with in an awesome industry(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work / life balance was challenging(in 30 reviews)

  • "Long hours, dwindling benefits, lack of development opportunities, yearly layoffs, accountability issues(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My dream job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Harley Davidson is a best company in all over the world so I can work at this place

    Cons

    My side no down side of this comapny

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2019-04-27
  2. "manager quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    most appreciated brand good exposure great team more than 100 years old legacy

    Cons

    limited growth lot of work pressure limited market

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2020-01-08
  3. "Nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Work culture, leadership and team.work

    Cons

    No cons. All good in the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep heloing as the way you are doing

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2019-03-15
  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc.

    Pros

    Work cultute, Work life balance

    Cons

    No cons a good company to work with

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2018-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "gr8 company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good salary good people to work with a heaven for bikers

    Cons

    lots of work lots of grease and noise lots of noise always on toes for completing target

    Advice to Management

    u are doing gr8 work keep going

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2018-07-11
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dream Job in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    To associate with Harley Davidson where I can efficiently contribute my skills and abilities to the growth of the organization and build my professional career.

    Cons

    There are no cons for it.

    Advice to Management

    You need me to work with you.

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2018-04-24
  7. "engineer i have worked on super bikes harley davidson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automobile Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its an amazing company where i learnt alot abouts bikkes i have been there for 1 year so now i want to leave the company and i want tae more challenges in my liffe

    Cons

    i want change so thats why i want to change my job profile as soon as possisble i alwant want to be an automobolile engineer in my life so thats why i took the training and work as hard as i could as long as i have been i harley davidson

    Advice to Management

    all maneger are nice they helped me alot while i was learning at earlytime in this company

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2018-01-21
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    nice team of the company

    Cons

    bad management on the company

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2017-10-24
  9. "Harley-Davidson Tenure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Materials Planner in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Culture, compensations, employee engagement, values, products.

    Cons

    Top Leadership, adoption for new technology, exposure for everyone, growth plan for mid/starting level employees.

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2017-07-17
  10. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bāwal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    A pride feeling to work for an American legend. Opportunity to go abroad and work there.

    Cons

    Not much complex work. Seniors not experienced enough to coach you. Not an American culture anymore Politics

    Advice to Management

    Hire and Develop the best

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2017-01-24
Found 631 reviews